Cross Timbers Romance

8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 4 ratings

Gone to Texas Publisher's Summary

Can beauty truly come from ashes? 

In book one of the Thanksgiving Books & Blessings Collection and the all-new Cross Timbers Family Saga series, Gone to Texas uncovers a deception that drives 17 souls to hard choices. Either stay on the land they thought they’d bought or heed the lure of free land in the faraway wilderness of a new republic. 

Rife with peril and hardship, three families knit together by blood and friendship head out with a widowed man, daughter, and his slave, gambling everything they own on the prospect of land ownership and working it together. 

Does friendship pave a way to marriage? Can puppy love survive through a harrowing journey to blossom into a forever love? With duress at every turn, can the clan stay together all the way to Texas and accomplish their goals? 

©2018 Ron or Caryl McAdoo (P)2021 Ron or Caryl McAdoo
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.