Contingency War

5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 824 ratings

The Contingency War Boxed Set Publisher's Summary

Get all four books in the Contingency War Series for one low price. Hours of epic space opera action and adventure with unique heroes and twists that you won’t see coming!

The series includes: The Contingency, The Way Station Gambit, Rise of Nimrod Fleet, and Earth’s Last War.

From book one:

No-one comes in peace. Every being in the galaxy wants something and is willing to take it by force. The Hedalt were no different. They came from the distant reaches of the galaxy to wage war. Their fleet wanted to take Earth for its prize, but we were ready. We were stronger. 

For years, we fought them, ship-to-ship, until we scattered their forces and drove them back. Pursuing the Hedalt fleet to their home world, we delivered the decisive blow. We nuked their planet and wiped them out for good.

Or so we thought. 

For decades, Earth Fleet sent out Deep Space Recon missions to scour the galaxy and clean up the remnants of the Hedalt Empire. Eventually, we found only ghosts - empty outposts and long-dead colonies. But, close to the edge of known space, I - Captain Taylor Ray - and my crew are about to make a discovery that will change everything.

The war isn’t over. The war has yet to begin.

©2019 G.J. Ogden (P)2019 G.J. Ogden
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.