Broken Heart Series

1 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Broken Publisher's summary

London's dirtiest cop has met his match...


Vickey Romano is a girl with a secret. A girl any man should be terrified of bringing home to mum.

Beautiful, haunted, and on the run, she works a string of temp jobs and lets no one get too close.

Until that is, she met Jake, the living definition of dark and dangerous.

He tells her nothing about himself, keeps a SIG P226 in his bedside table drawer, and can make her go weak-kneed with just a look.

She knows she should stay away, but he has her caught in his web and she's helpless to resist.

All she can do is hope her past doesn't come back to kill him...


Jake never played by the rules.

Rules were for team players.

He was a lone wolf. And a loose cannon.

But he got the job done.

And now his job was to take down Terry Daley, London's Mr Big.

There's just one problem, Vickey Romano.

The one that got away.

He wants her back, and he's not above dirty tricks to get her.

Broken is a hard and gritty dark romance. Hotter than Sylvia Day and sleeker than James Patterson or Sherlock Holmes. The opening in the Broken Heart Series balances sex and violence on a knife-edge and will suck you down the rabbit hole of South London's seedy criminal underbelly.

©2021 The Lord of Lust Publications (P)2021 The Lord of Lust Publications
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • Broken Heart Series, Book 1
    • By: L.M. Mountford
    • Narrated by: Tia Johnson
    • Length: 1 hr and 3 mins
    • Release date: 11-22-21
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

    Regular price: $3.24 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $3.24 or 1 credit