Books of Babel

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 2,329 ratings

Senlin Ascends Publisher's Summary

The first book in the stunning and strange debut fantasy series that's receiving major praise from some of fantasy's biggest authors, such as Mark Lawrence and Django Wexler.

The Tower of Babel is the greatest marvel in the world. Immense as a mountain, the ancient Tower holds unnumbered ringdoms, warring and peaceful, stacked one on the other like the layers of a cake. It is a world of geniuses and tyrants, of airships and steam engines, of unusual animals and mysterious machines.

Soon after arriving for his honeymoon at the Tower, the mild-mannered headmaster of a small village school, Thomas Senlin, gets separated from his wife, Marya, in the overwhelming swarm of tourists, residents, and miscreants.

Senlin is determined to find Marya, but to do so he'll have to navigate madhouses, ballrooms, and burlesque theaters. He must survive betrayal, assassins, and the long guns of a flying fortress. But if he hopes to find his wife, he will have to do more than just endure.

This quiet man of letters must become a man of action.

The Books of Babel
Senlin Ascends
Arm of the Sphinx

©2017 Josiah Bancroft (P)2018 Hachette Audio
Show More Show Less
Limited Time Only. Save $50 on your 1st year of membership.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $28.50

  • Regular price: $21.31

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $28.50

  • Regular price: $21.31

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $28.50

  • Regular price: $21.81