Blood of the Isir Series

4 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 70 ratings

Errant Gods Publisher's Summary

Hank Jensen doesn't believe in monsters - not the kind Stephen King writes about at any rate. Hank is one of New York's best criminal profilers, and he loves his job. But when he meets the Bristol Butchers, all that changes.

They are a pair of psychopaths - cannibals. He chases them in spite of the disabling curse they cast on him, in spite of their threats to his family, and when he catches up to them, his horror begins. They claim to be gods - immortal, omnipotent - and they change into monsters before his eyes. Unable to stop them, the battle leaves him sick, despondent, broken. His career is at an end. His only respite is his family.

Years later, the Butchers return to make good on their threats. When his family disappears on Halloween night, Hank decides his time for doing nothing is at an end. He must chase them to places he thought existed only in myth. He knows they have the power to raise monsters, mythical beings - even the dead - to block his path. How can he, a disabled mortal, overcome gods? How will he overcome his disability and his doubts?

©2017 Erik Henry Vick (P)2018 Tantor
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.