3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

Baby Girl Publisher's summary

Sage is living the fast life with her homegirls Nesh, KiKi, and Shay, dating Dope Boys and having fun when life hits her hard and she's left fractured with no clear understanding as to how to pick up the pieces. Things have changed forever, and there is no going back, only forward. Sage doesn't know anything other than the life she's lived, and she's ill-equipped to undertake a new journey with the cards she's been dealt. She finds that the more she tries to do things different, the more she ends up two steps behind only to end up in the same place.

Baby Girl is a nostalgic trip down memory lane about Sage, a.k.a. Ali, who is not your average girl from South Central, Los Angeles. She's smart, wise beyond her years, and knows there's more to life than what she's seen growing up. However, Sage also likes the finer things in life, and doesn't mind getting it out the mud. She just doesn't want to end up dead or in jail like so many others. Yet, that's exactly where she will end up if she doesn't use her street and book smarts to alter her lifestyle and avoid an almost certain fate.

A coming-of-age tale from the hood, Baby Girl is a must-listen that fans of urban fiction will fall in love with.

©2019 Charity D. Howard (P)2022 Charity D. Howard
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • The Novel (BabyGirl: The Series, Book 1)
    • By: C. Darayl Howard
    • Narrated by: KD Bias
    • Length: 6 hrs and 27 mins
    • Release date: 03-15-22
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Growing Pains Audiobook By C. Darayl Howard cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Seasoned Audiobook By C. Howard cover art
    Not available on