Showing results by author "Stephanie Bishop"

Categories

All Categories

2 results
Sort by
    • The Other Side of the World

    • By: Stephanie Bishop
    • Narrated by: Penelope Rawlins
    • Length: 8 hrs and 20 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 1

    A brave, tender novel about who we want to be...and who we really are. Cambridge, 1963. Charlotte is struggling. With motherhood, with the changes marriage and parenthood bring, with losing the time and the energy to paint. Her husband, Henry, wants things to be as they were and can’t face the thought of another English winter. A brochure slipped through the letterbox gives him the answer:

    Regular price: $24.47

    • The Other Side of the World

    • By: Stephanie Bishop
    • Narrated by: Penelope Rawlins
    • Length: 8 hrs and 20 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    In the tradition of Rachel Cusk's A Life's Work or Maggie O'Farrell's The Hand That First Held Mine comes a complex, tender and gorgeously written novel of parenthood, love and marriage that is impossible to put down. Cambridge 1963. Charlotte struggles to reconnect with the woman she was before children, and to find the time and energy to paint. Her husband, Henry, cannot face the thought of another English winter.

    Regular price: $25.25