We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Ross Raisin

1-4of4results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • God's Own Country | Ross Raisin

    God's Own Country

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 50 mins)
    • By Ross Raisin
    • Narrated By Oliver J. Hemborough
    Overall
    (2)
    Performance
    (2)
    Story
    (2)

    In his celebrated debut novel, God’s Own Country, Ross Raisin tells the story of solitary young farmer, Sam Marsdyke, and his extraordinary battle with the world. Expelled from school and cut off from the town, mistrusted by his parents and avoided by city incomers, Marsdyke is a loner until he meets rebellious new neighbour Josephine. But what begins as a friendship and leads to thoughts of escape across the moors turns to something much, much darker with every step.

  • Waterline | Ross Raisin

    Waterline

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 10 mins)
    • By Ross Raisin
    • Narrated By Steven Cree
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    From Ross Raisin, the acclaimed author of God's Own Country and one of the best young British novelists today, comes Waterline: The story of an ordinary man caught between the loss of a great love and the hard edges of modern existence. Mick Little used to be a shipbuilder on the Glasgow yards. But as they closed one after another down the river, the search for work took him and his beloved wife Cathy to Australia, and back again, struggling for a living, longing for home.

  • A Natural: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 38 mins)
    • By Ross Raisin
    • Narrated By Shaun Grindell
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    From one of Granta's Best of Young British Novelists, an exquisitely crafted coming-of-age novel set in the high-stakes world of English soccer - for fans of Nick Hornby and The Art of Fielding.

  • Friday Firsts (Complete Series) | Tom Rachman,Evie Wyld,Louisa Young,Ross Raisin

    Friday Firsts (Complete Series)

    • ORIGINAL (53 mins)
    • By Tom Rachman, Evie Wyld, Louisa Young, and others
    • Narrated By full cast
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Four acclaimed novelists write their first stories for radio. The Coup by Tom Rachman describes how a protest threatens to turn into a coup, in London' s genteel Kensington, which is next door to where the two Geralds have just moved in. Steak by Evie Wyld, describes how a group of male barflies in small town Australia are unsettled by the appearance of Mariella. In She Wiped The Surface, Louisa Young, describes how a mother happily arranges her daughter's birthday party, but this masks a family bereavement. How to cope?

1-4of4results Previous 1 Next