Showing results by author "Paul Clayton"

Categories

All Categories

5 results
Sort by
    • White Seed

    • The Untold Story of the Lost Colony of Roanoke
    • By: Paul Clayton
    • Narrated by: Lee Harpster
    • Length: 18 hrs and 24 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3 out of 5 stars 31
    • Performance
      2.5 out of 5 stars 28
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 27

    A fully-realized historical thriller in the tradition of James Clavell's Shogun and Ken Follett's The Pillars of the Earth. One of the most haunting mysteries in American history - The Lost Colony of Roanoke - comes roaring back to life in White Seed, with a compelling cast of characters,

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • An interesting piece of history

    • By Ellenaeddy on 03-25-15
    • The Untold Story of the Lost Colony of Roanoke
    • By: Paul Clayton
    • Narrated by: Lee Harpster
    • Length: 18 hrs and 24 mins
    • Release date: 05-21-13
    • 3 out of 5 stars 31 ratings

    Regular price: $24.95

    • Calling Crow: Book One of the Southeast Series

    • By: Paul Clayton
    • Narrated by: Kevin Arthur Harper
    • Length: 10 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 10
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 9
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 9

    Calling Crow is haunted by his recurring dream of the Destroyer who will one day lay waste to his village. Then Spanish colonial slavers from the island of Hispaniola arrive on the shores of the Southeast, lands that have been home to the Muskogee people for generations. Calling Crow and another brave are taken and bound into slavery. Life in the gold pits and slave camps is humiliating and brutal, but Calling Crow refuses to let them break his spirit.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Good Read

    • By Marla on 10-21-15

    Regular price: $24.95

    • Flight of the Crow

    • Book Two of the Southeast Series
    • By: Paul Clayton
    • Narrated by: Kevin Arthur Harper
    • Length: 8 hrs and 26 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 8
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 8

    Calling Crow travels down the Southeast coast in search of his wife, Juana, taken by the Spanish. He is captured and badly wounded by the Coosa people. Unable to care for himself, he is saved from a slow, painful death and nursed back to health by Green Bird Woman, who he grows to love. Adopted by the Coosa, Calling Crow becomes their chief. One day word arrives that French Protestant colonists have settled to the north. Then, Spanish Catholic colonists settle near Calling Crow's village and he discovers that Juana is among them.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Flight of Crow

    • By Deedra on 11-30-16

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Calling Crow Nation

    • Book Three of the Southeast Series
    • By: Paul Clayton
    • Narrated by: Kevin Arthur Harper
    • Length: 10 hrs and 22 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    The native Coosa people lived on the land that would one day become the southeastern United States. The arrival of the white man changed their lives forever. Now Calling Crow faces the most difficult challenge to his judgment and leadership yet, as the hostile Timucua, who have allied themselves with the Spanish to get the deadly thundersticks, move north in search of more slaves and conquest.

    Regular price: $24.95

    • Carl Melcher Goes to Vietnam

    • By: Paul Clayton
    • Narrated by: Chuck Patyk
    • Length: 6 hrs and 28 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    Timely and timeless. This is a soldier's story and war is war, whether it's Bull Run, Ban Me Thuot, or Fallujah. Sent to Vietnam after being drafted, Carl Melcher makes friends with both the black and white members of his company in spite of racial tensions of the times. Naive and young for his nineteen years, he learns harrowing truths about life and death when his optimism proves false.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Well done and enlightening

    • By Diane C. on 08-18-16

    Regular price: $19.95