Showing results by author "Julie Klausner"

Categories

All Categories

4 results
Sort by
    • I Don’t Care about Your Band

    • What I Learned from Indie Rockers, Trust Funders, Pornographers, Felons, Faux-Sensitive Hipsters, and Other Guys I’ve Dated
    • By: Julie Klausner
    • Narrated by: Julie Klausner
    • Length: 6 hrs and 23 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 289
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 263
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 265

    In the tradition of Cynthia Heimel and Chelsea Handler, and with the boisterous iconoclasm of Amy Sedaris, Julie Klausner's candid and funny debut I Don't Care about Your Band sheds light on the humiliations we endure to find love - and the lessons that can be culled from the wreckage. I Don't Care about Your Band posits that lately the worst guys to date are the ones who seem sensitive. It's the jerks in nice guy clothing, not the players in Ed Hardy, who break the hearts of modern girls.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • As flirty as a pleated skirt

    • By mendolynne on 05-30-14

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Art Girls Are Easy

    • By: Julie Klausner
    • Narrated by: Julie Klausner
    • Length: 6 hrs and 15 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 9
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 8
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 9

    Fifteen-year-old Indigo Hamlisch is an art prodigy looking forward to her last summer at the Silver Springs Academy for Fine and Performing Arts for Girls. But her BFF Lucy Serrano is a C.I.T. this year, and that means she doesn't have to hang out with Indigo and the other campers anymore: she can mingle with the counselors - including Indigo's scandalous and unrequited crush, paint-splattered art instructor Nick Estep. But it's not like anything is going to happen between Lucy and Nick... right?

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • Love Julie Klausner--this is NOT narrated by her

    • By Alice on 09-17-13

    Regular price: $17.09

    • Memoir: All the Single Ladies (2010): Los Angeles Times Festival of Books

    • Panel 1114
    • By: Ms. Sascha Rothchild, Ms. Julie Klausner, Ms. Giulia Melucci
    • Narrated by: Ms. Amy Alkon
    • Length: 58 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    The Los Angeles Times Festival of Books began in 1996 with a simple goal: to bring together the people who create books with the people who love to read them. The festival was an immediate success and has become the largest and most prestigious book festival in the country, attracting more than 130,000 book lovers each year.

    Regular price: $2.93

    • Ep. 12: Hands Off Julie Klausner (Hold On with Eugene Mirman)

    • By: Eugene Mirman, Julie Klausner
    • Length: 22 mins
    • Original Recording
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    [Contains explicit content] Julie Klausner (Difficult People, author of I Don't Care About Your Band) is a sharp-tongued comedian whose ability to dress down celebrities is well documented. When caught off guard by a rude stranger when she was visiting Italy, Julie responded in a less articulate but no less effective manner. Eugene Mirman brought her into the studio to share the ordeal and have a few laughs about it.

    Regular price: $2.99