Showing results by author "Jonathan Freedland"

Categories

All Categories

3 results
Sort by
    • The 3rd Woman

    • A Thriller
    • By: Jonathan Freedland
    • Narrated by: Kirsten Potter
    • Length: 13 hrs and 34 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 9
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 8
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 9

    The United States and China have struck a shocking bargain: In return for forgiving trillions in debt, the People's Republic of China - now the world's dominant global superpower - has established a permanent military presence on US soil. Years of decline have left America economically vulnerable, and evidence of China's cultural and political dominance is everywhere.

    Regular price: $31.93

    • Intervention

    • By: Jonathan Freedland
    • Narrated by: Torben Kessler
    • Length: 7 hrs and 26 mins
    • Abridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    1940: Europa befindet sich im Krieg. Eines Morgens macht der junge Wissenschaftler James Zennor in Oxford eine schreckliche Entdeckung: Seine Frau und sein kleiner Sohn sind verschwunden. Urplötzlich und ohne jede Erklärung. Wurden sie entführt? Oder gar ermordet? Verzweifelt beginnt James nach ihnen zu suchen. Doch wen er auch fragt, er erhält keine Antwort. Eine mysteriöse Spur führt ihn schließlich in das noch neutrale Amerika, an die mächtige Eliteuniversität Yale.

    Regular price: $13.77

    • The 3rd Woman

    • By: Jonathan Freedland
    • Narrated by: Jennifer Woodward
    • Length: 13 hrs and 43 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    A chilling high-concept thriller from number-one best-selling author and award-winning journalist Jonathan Freedland. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris. She can't save her sister. Journalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing lies and corruption. But she never thought she would be investigating her own sister's murder. She can't trust the police. Madison refuses to accept the official line that Abigail's death was an isolated crime.

    Regular price: $15.81