Showing results by author "David Hosp"

Categories

All Categories

5 results
Sort by
    • Dark Harbor

    • By: David Hosp
    • Narrated by: George Guidall
    • Length: 11 hrs and 57 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 688
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 399
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 406

    From the opening chapter of the electrifying Dark Harbor, one thing is clear; this is the clarion call of an exciting new talent. Highly touted debut author David Hosp crafts an engrossing novel in the tradition of John Grisham, John Sandford, and David Baldacci.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Great new author!

    • By Eileen on 10-19-05

    Regular price: $27.99

    • Among Thieves

    • By: David Hosp
    • Narrated by: George Guidall
    • Length: 10 hrs and 48 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 181
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 126
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 129

    Best-selling author David Hosp weaves a thrilling tale of betrayal set against one of the most notorious art heists in history. In 1990, $300 million worth of paintings are stolen from a museum in Boston, and are never recovered. Twenty years later, as criminals connected with the heist begin to turn up dead, lawyer Scott Finn discovers one of his clients was involved in the job.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • George Guidel and David Hosp are a heavenly match

    • By Maryellen on 07-19-15

    Regular price: $27.99

    • Innocence

    • By: David Hosp
    • Narrated by: George Guidall
    • Length: 12 hrs and 11 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 380
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 181
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 179

    Lawyer Scott Finn is caught in the middle of a touchy case. A policewoman is left for dead in an alley, and when she recovers she points the finger at an El Salvadorian immigrant with gang ties. But all the evidence is pointing the other way. And as Finn digs deeper, he finds a thin line between guilt and innocence.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Difficult to turn off

    • By Grayv on 02-02-08

    Regular price: $27.99

    • The Betrayed

    • By: David Hosp
    • Narrated by: Richard Ferrone
    • Length: 11 hrs and 49 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 58
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 32
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 32

    When Sydney Chaplin left D.C. nine years ago for college, she vowed never to return. But when her sister is found brutally murdered, she finds herself drawn once again into the shadowy web of her wealthy, powerful family. Joined by Washington detectives Jack Cassian and Darius Train, and driven by her need to know the truth about her sister's death, Sydney will risk everything - -her life and her family's future - to find the answers.

    • out of 5 stars
    • captivating

    • By Amazon Customer on 06-27-10

    Regular price: $27.99

    • Dark Harbour

    • By: David Hosp
    • Narrated by: Jeff Harding
    • Length: 12 hrs and 26 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 3

    Scott Finn worked his way out of Boston's toughest neighbourhood to become a rising star in the city's most elite law firm. When the body of Natalie Caldwell, one of his closest colleagues and former lover, is found floating in Boston harbour, it appears she is the seventh victim of the Jack-the-Ripper-style murderer terrorising Boston. But police detective Linda Flaherty isn't so sure.

    Regular price: $50.61