Showing results by author "Compiled by John Kavanagh"


All Categories

1 results
Sort by
    • The Life and Works of William Butler Yeats

    • By: Compiled by John Kavanagh
    • Narrated by: Jim Norton, Denys Hawthorne, Nicholas Boulton, and others
    • Length: 2 hrs and 36 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 39
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 23
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 24

    William Butler Yeats remains one of the most popular poets of the 20th century.

    "The Lake Isle of Innisfree," "He Wishes for the Cloths of Heaven," "Down by the Salley Gardens," "The Secret Rose": these are just a few of the poems that made William Butler Yeats an international figure. Born in Dublin in 1865, Yeats drew strength from the Irish tradition, as can be seen in this special audiobook, which presents the most important poems in the context of his life and ambitions.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Enlightening on all aspects of his life and work

    • By Carol on 05-28-12

    Regular price: $12.59