We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Brian Andrews

1-14of14results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • Tier One | Brian Andrews,Jeffrey Wilson

    Tier One

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 39 mins)
    • By Brian Andrews, Jeffrey Wilson
    • Narrated By Ray Porter
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (4153)
    Performance
    (3816)
    Story
    (3808)

    John Dempsey's life - as an elite Tier One Navy SEAL named Jack Kemper - is over. A devastating terrorist action catapults him from a world of moral certainty and decisive orders into the shadowy realm of espionage, where ambiguity is the only rule. His new mission: hunt down those responsible for the greatest tragedy in the history of the US Special Ops and bring them to justice.

    Drew says: "Pretty good for fans of John Wells and Mitch Rapp"
  • Crusader One: Tier One Thrillers, Book 3 | Brian Andrews,Jeffrey Wilson

    Crusader One: Tier One Thrillers, Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 10 mins)
    • By Brian Andrews, Jeffrey Wilson
    • Narrated By Ray Porter
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (905)
    Performance
    (851)
    Story
    (850)

    Nothing stops former Navy SEAL and Tier One operator John Dempsey from answering the call of duty - including a mission with the highest stakes he's ever faced. When one of the most brazen and lethal acts of terrorism rocks American and Israeli intelligence forces at the highest levels, Dempsey's ultracovert antiterror unit, Ember, mobilizes. But this operation isn't just a retaliatory strike by Ember; it's a mission of vengeance for Dempsey.

    shelley says: "Andrews & Wilson wrote another WINNER!!"
  • War Shadows: Tier One, Book 2 | Brian Andrews,Jeffrey Wilson

    War Shadows: Tier One, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By Brian Andrews, Jeffrey Wilson
    • Narrated By Ray Porter
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2495)
    Performance
    (2334)
    Story
    (2320)

    John Dempsey, former Navy SEAL and Tier One operator, is back. Only a few months into his new life as an operative for Ember, the United States' most covert counterterrorism entity, he must stop an old nemesis who's resurfaced after ten years of operating in the shadows. From the deserts of Iraq, through the jungles of Guatemala, to the streets of suburbia, Dempsey and his Ember team race against time to stop a series of horrific and devious attacks against the homeland.

    Trudy Owens says: "Sequel to Tier One doesn't disappoint"
  • Forces of Nature | Professor Brian Cox,Andrew Cohen

    Forces of Nature

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 15 mins)
    • By Professor Brian Cox, Andrew Cohen
    • Narrated By Samuel West
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (181)
    Performance
    (165)
    Story
    (160)

    Professor Brian Cox uncovers some of the most extraordinary natural events on Earth and in the universe and beyond. From the immensity of the universe and the roundness of Earth to the form of every single snowflake, the forces of nature shape everything we see. Pushed to extremes, the results are astonishing. In seeking to understand the everyday world, the colours, structure, behaviour and history of our home, we develop the knowledge and techniques necessary to step beyond the everyday.

    Philomath says: "Complicated in its simplicity"
  • Politics; Ray Kelly; Schwarzman Scholars | Charlie Rose,Andrew Ross Sorkin,Brian Stelter,Ben Shapiro,Ray Kelly,Steve Schwarzman

    Politics; Ray Kelly; Schwarzman Scholars

    • ORIGINAL (53 mins)
    • By Charlie Rose, Andrew Ross Sorkin, Brian Stelter, and others
    • Narrated By Charlie Rose
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Tonight on the program, a political update with guest host Andrew Ross Sorkin of the New York Times; Brian Stelter, host of CNN’s Reliable Sources; and Ben Shapiro, editor-in-chief of the Daily Wire.

    We continue with Ray Kelly, discussing his book “Vigilance: My Life Serving America and Protecting Its Empire City."

    We conclude with Steve Schwarzman, C.E.O. of Blackstone and founder of the international Schwarzman Scholarship, along with three inaugural scholars.

  • Fishing on the Edge: The Mike Iaconelli Story | Mike Iaconelli,Andrew,Brian Kamenetzky

    Fishing on the Edge: The Mike Iaconelli Story

    • ABRIDGED (4 hrs and 28 mins)
    • By Mike Iaconelli, Andrew, Brian Kamenetzky
    • Narrated By Mike Iaconelli
    Overall
    (128)
    Performance
    (87)
    Story
    (89)

    With his colorful tattoos and booming hip-hop sound track, Mike Iaconelli has turned the world of big-money competitive bass fishing upside down. In Fishing on the Edge, Iaconelli tells his own story, and it's a whopper: a Philly-born, Jersey-bred Yankee who's been stealing the spotlight from bass fishing's traditionally all-Southern anglers, attracting fans and dominating one of the fastest-growing sports in America.

    Nate says: "what you would expect"
  • The Infiltration Game: A Think Tank Series Novel | Brian Andrews

    The Infiltration Game: A Think Tank Series Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 26 mins)
    • By Brian Andrews
    • Narrated By Pourya Rahbar
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (9)
    Performance
    (8)
    Story
    (9)

    Fortune 500 CEOs are dying in accidents at an alarming rate and only Sloane Keller can figure out why. With each new clue, she becomes convinced that the deaths are by design and all part of an international conspiracy, but to what end, she does not know. When she discovers that her CEO father may be next on the hit list, Sloane and the Think Tank must unravel a hidden agenda that stretches from Washington to Beijing and unmask the world's most devious assassin before it's too late.

    Richard says: "Another good Think Tank Triller"
  • The Calypso Directive: A Novel | Brian Andrews

    The Calypso Directive: A Novel

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 10 mins)
    • By Brian Andrews
    • Narrated By Ray Childs
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (31)
    Performance
    (26)
    Story
    (27)

    For 155 days, Will Foster has been locked in medical quarantine without his consent. The doctors claim he is infected with a deadly virus, but this is a lie. Encoded in his DNA is a mutation that provides immunity from disease for all who possess it, source code that Vyrogen Pharmaceuticals aims to commercialize as a multi-billion dollar gene therapy. Against all odds, Foster escapes his laboratory prison and steals a virulent strain of bubonic plague as insurance. To help him unravel the mystery inside him, Foster contacts the only person he can trust - a former lover and microbiologist living Vienna - and the two become fugitives.

    Ann says: "Horrendous!"
  • Human Universe | Professor Brian Cox,Andrew Cohen

    Human Universe

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 27 mins)
    • By Professor Brian Cox, Andrew Cohen
    • Narrated By Samuel West
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (6)
    Performance
    (5)
    Story
    (5)

    Human life is a staggeringly strange thing. On the surface of a ball of rock falling around a nuclear fireball in the blackness of a vacuum, the laws of nature conspired to create a naked ape that can look up at the stars and wonder where it came from. What is a human being? Objectively, nothing of consequence. Particles of dust in an infinite arena, present for an instant in eternity.

    albaraa says: "Poetic and informative"
  • Richmond Noir | Andrew Blossom (editor),Brian Castleberry (editor),Tom De Haven (editor),Clay McLeod Chapman

    Richmond Noir

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 51 mins)
    • By Andrew Blossom (editor), Brian Castleberry (editor), Tom De Haven (editor), and others
    • Narrated By Charles Bice
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (8)
    Performance
    (6)
    Story
    (6)

    "In The Air-Conditioned Nightmare, Henry Miller tosses off a hard-bitten assessment of the City on the James: 'I would rather die in Richmond somehow,' he writes, 'though God knows Richmond has little enough to offer.' As editors, we like the dying part, and might point out that in its long history, Richmond, Virginia has offered up many of the disparate elements crucial to meaty noir. The city was born amid deception, conspiracy, and violence. These days, Richmond is a city of winter balls and garden parties...."

  • Secret Agent 'X', Volume 1 | Kevin Olson,Andrew Salmon,Brian Meredith,Mark Justice

    Secret Agent 'X', Volume 1

    • UNABRIDGED (7 hrs and 40 mins)
    • By Kevin Olson, Andrew Salmon, Brian Meredith, and others
    • Narrated By Scott Carrico
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    The greatest pulp spy of them all returns in four brand new adventures by Kevin Noel Olson, Mark Justice, Brian Meredith, and Andrew Salmon.

  • Former Marine Amir Hekmati Describes What It Was Like to Finally Leave Iran | Andrew Roth,Brian Murphy

    Former Marine Amir Hekmati Describes What It Was Like to Finally Leave Iran

    • UNABRIDGED (7 mins)
    • By Andrew Roth, Brian Murphy
    • Narrated By Sam Scholl
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    "Former Marine Amir Hekmati Describes What It Was Like to Finally Leave Iran" is from the Top Stories section of The Washington Post. It was written by Andrew Roth, Brian Murphy and narrated by Sam Scholl.

  • Ep. 21: Just Words With James Adomian and John Roy | James Adomian,John Roy,Sally Brooks,Andrew Evans,Nore Davis,Brian Simpson

    Ep. 21: Just Words With James Adomian and John Roy

    • ORIGINAL (19 mins)
    • By James Adomian, John Roy, Sally Brooks, and others
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    A picture is worth a thousand words, but we're an audio show, so your picture's worth nothing around here. In fact, for this episode, it's "Just Words." So, enjoy as James Adomian and John Roy shower your ears with an embarrassment of glorious words.

  • Russia Begins Airstrikes in Syria; U.S. Warns of New Concerns in Conflict | Andrew Roth,Brian Murphy,Missy Ryan

    Russia Begins Airstrikes in Syria; U.S. Warns of New Concerns in Conflict

    • UNABRIDGED (8 mins)
    • By Andrew Roth, Brian Murphy, Missy Ryan
    • Narrated By Sam Scholl
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    "Russia Begins Airstrikes in Syria; U.S. Warns of New Concerns in Conflict" is from the October 01, 2015 Top Stories section of The Washington Post. It was written by Andrew Roth, Brian Murphy and Missy Ryan and narrated by Sam Scholl.

1-14of14results Previous 1 Next