We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Andrew Wilson

1-8of8results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • Crusader One: Tier One Thrillers, Book 3 | Brian Andrews,Jeffrey Wilson

    Crusader One: Tier One Thrillers, Book 3

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 10 mins)
    • By Brian Andrews, Jeffrey Wilson
    • Narrated By Ray Porter
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (68)
    Performance
    (68)
    Story
    (68)

    Nothing stops former Navy SEAL and Tier One operator John Dempsey from answering the call of duty - including a mission with the highest stakes he's ever faced. When one of the most brazen and lethal acts of terrorism rocks American and Israeli intelligence forces at the highest levels, Dempsey's ultracovert antiterror unit, Ember, mobilizes. But this operation isn't just a retaliatory strike by Ember; it's a mission of vengeance for Dempsey.

    shelley says: "Andrews & Wilson wrote another WINNER!!"
  • Tier One | Brian Andrews,Jeffrey Wilson

    Tier One

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 39 mins)
    • By Brian Andrews, Jeffrey Wilson
    • Narrated By Ray Porter
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (3812)
    Performance
    (3513)
    Story
    (3505)

    John Dempsey's life - as an elite Tier One Navy SEAL named Jack Kemper - is over. A devastating terrorist action catapults him from a world of moral certainty and decisive orders into the shadowy realm of espionage, where ambiguity is the only rule. His new mission: hunt down those responsible for the greatest tragedy in the history of the US Special Ops and bring them to justice.

    Drew says: "Pretty good for fans of John Wells and Mitch Rapp"
  • War Shadows: Tier One, Book 2 | Brian Andrews,Jeffrey Wilson

    War Shadows: Tier One, Book 2

    • UNABRIDGED (11 hrs and 2 mins)
    • By Brian Andrews, Jeffrey Wilson
    • Narrated By Ray Porter
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (2170)
    Performance
    (2039)
    Story
    (2025)

    John Dempsey, former Navy SEAL and Tier One operator, is back. Only a few months into his new life as an operative for Ember, the United States' most covert counterterrorism entity, he must stop an old nemesis who's resurfaced after ten years of operating in the shadows. From the deserts of Iraq, through the jungles of Guatemala, to the streets of suburbia, Dempsey and his Ember team race against time to stop a series of horrific and devious attacks against the homeland.

    Trudy Owens says: "Sequel to Tier One doesn't disappoint"
  • Shadow of the Titanic: The Extraordinary Stories of those Who Survived | Andrew Wilson

    Shadow of the Titanic: The Extraordinary Stories of those Who Survived

    • UNABRIDGED (13 hrs and 19 mins)
    • By Andrew Wilson
    • Narrated By Bill Wallis
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (234)
    Performance
    (203)
    Story
    (202)

    Although we think we know the story of the Titanic - the famously unsinkable ship that hit an iceberg on its maiden voyage from Britain to America in April 1912 - little has been written about what happened to the survivors after the tragedy. How did the loss of the ship shape the lives of the people who survived? How did those who were saved feel about those who perished? And how did they remember that terrible night?

    Tad Davis says: "Wonderful"
  • Mad Girl's Love Song: Sylvia Plath and Life Before Ted | Andrew Wilson

    Mad Girl's Love Song: Sylvia Plath and Life Before Ted

    • UNABRIDGED (16 hrs and 28 mins)
    • By Andrew Wilson
    • Narrated By Anna Bentinck
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (29)
    Performance
    (26)
    Story
    (25)

    On 25 February 1956, 23-year-old Sylvia Plath walked into a party and spotted Ted Hughes, who she described as a 'big, dark, hunky boy'. Sylvia viewed Ted as something of a colossus, and to this day his enormous shadow has obscured Plath's life and work. After her suicide in February 1963, Hughes became Plath's literary executor, the guardian of her writings.

    equinox14 says: "Couldn't finish due to narrator"
  • The Water Diviner | Andrew Anastasios,Meaghan Wilson-Anastasios

    The Water Diviner

    • UNABRIDGED (12 hrs and 20 mins)
    • By Andrew Anastasios, Meaghan Wilson-Anastasios
    • Narrated By Jack Thompson
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (74)
    Performance
    (68)
    Story
    (67)

    When the Great War ends, Joshua Connor, a grieving farmer and sometime water diviner from the Mallee in Victoria, sets out to fulfil his wife's dying wish – to travel to Gallipoli to recover the bodies of his three sons and bury them in consecrated ground. Crescent collides with cross, and hope with reason as he discovers that his eldest son, Art, may still be alive. When Connor makes a desperate dash into the perilous heart of Anatolia one question haunts him: if Art is alive, why hasn't he come home?

    Benjamin says: "Emotional Odyssey"
  • Scientology: An Overview | Andrew Wilson

    Scientology: An Overview

    • UNABRIDGED (16 mins)
    • By Andrew Wilson
    • Narrated By Kevin Theis
    Overall
    (1)
    Performance
    (1)
    Story
    (1)

    Scientology is a body of religious beliefs and practices created in 1954 by American author L. Ron Hubbard. Hubbard's groups have encountered considerable opposition and controversy. In January 1951, the New Jersey Board of Medical Examiners brought proceedings against Hubbard's Dianetics Foundation on the charge of teaching medicine without a license. Hubbard's followers engaged in a program of covert and illegal infiltration of the US government.

  • A Talent for Murder | Andrew Wilson

    A Talent for Murder

    • UNABRIDGED (9 hrs and 18 mins)
    • By Andrew Wilson
    • Narrated By Joan Walker, Jonathan Oliver
    Overall
    (0)
    Performance
    (0)
    Story
    (0)

    Agatha Christie, in London to visit her agent, boards a train preoccupied with the knowledge that her husband Archie is having an affair. She feels a touch on her back, loses her balance but is pulled to safety from the rush of the incoming train. So begins a sequence of terrifying events. Her rescuer is no guardian angel but a blackmailer, and Agatha must use every ounce of her cleverness to thwart an adversary determined to exploit her genius for murder to kill on his behalf.

1-8of8results Previous 1 Next