Showing results by author "Andrew M. Macintosh"


All Categories

1 results
Sort by
    • The Psalms of David: The Cambridge Liturgical Psalter

    • By: David L. Frost, John A. Emerton, Andrew M. Macintosh
    • Narrated by: David L. Frost
    • Length: 5 hrs and 37 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 6
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 5

    First published in 1976, The Cambridge Liturgical Psalter is a modern English-language version of "The Book of Psalms", prepared for public and private worship by a panel of eight Hebrew specialists drawn from various Christian traditions, working over a period of six years and in collaboration with a single literary scholar who was conversant with the long tradition of translations into English of this ancient Biblical text.

    Regular price: $19.95