adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $35.00

Buy for $35.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

USA Today and New York Times best-selling author Nicole Williams delivers a seductive summer romance worth swooning over. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins.

Phoenix can't imagine anything worse than being shipped off to family summer camp. Her parents have been fighting for the past two years - do they seriously think being crammed in a cabin with Phoenix and her little brother, Harry, will make things better?

On top of that, Phoenix is stuck training with Callum - the head counselor who is seriously cute but a complete know-it-all. His hot-cold attitude means he's impossible to figure out - and even harder to rely on. But despite her better judgment, Phoenix is attracted to Callum. And he's promising Phoenix a summer she'll never forget. Can she trust him? Or is this just another lie?

©2017 Nicole Williams (P)2017 Listening Library

Critic Reviews

"What elevates this novel...is the witty and realistic dialogue and excellent character development." ( SLJ)

What listeners say about Trusting You & Other Lies

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

It definitely wasn't a page turner.

Would you recommend this book to a friend? Why or why not?

if you are primarily looking for vanilla romance then this is the book for you. Going off the title I thought this was going to be a somewhat sexy and mysterious book...but it was nothing of the sorts. It became quite boring at times and hard for me to finish. I also didn't care for the narrator. Her voice was annoying. Blah!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent YA story

I don't typically read YA books, but for Nicole Williams, I'll give anything a try. I was sucked into this story and taken back in time to those high school years where things were so less complicated to us now as adults but were considered end of life issues for teenagers. Lol.

What I wouldn't give to go back to that moment in time and have those be the type of issues that were plaguing my life. I did feel for Phoenix. Finding out her parents were hiding major secrets was a huge blow to her heart. How could she trust anyone else if she couldn't even trust her parents?

She's forced into going to family camp for the summer and is so beyond angry about it. This trip, however, changes her life in the best way teaching her there's more to life than she thinks.

We get to watch her grow and mature before our eyes. We also get to witness young love. There's nothing like it. Nicole did an excellent job with this book. I would definitely be up for reading anymore YA that she writes.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Sweet story...a bit boring

This was a sweet coming of age/romance story. I was a bit bored during this audiobook and I didn't love the female MC. I did love her relationship with her little brother. 3 stars. Very good narration.