Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Twelve Dates of Christmas  By  cover art

The Twelve Dates of Christmas

By: Jenny Bayliss
Narrated by: Elizabeth Knowelden
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.62

Buy for $19.62

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

'Tis the season for finding romance in this hilarious and uplifting holiday listen.

When it comes to relationships, 34-year-old Kate Turner is ready to say "Bah, humbug". The sleepy town of Blexford, England, isn't exactly brimming with prospects, and anyway, Kate's found fulfillment in her career as a designer and in her delicious side job baking for her old friend Matt's neighborhood café. But then her best friend signs her up for a dating agency that promises to help singles find love before the holidays. Twenty-three days until Christmas. Twelve dates with 12 different men. The odds must finally be in her favor...right?

Yet with each new date more disastrous than the one before - and the whole town keeping tabs on her misadventures - Kate must remind herself that sometimes love, like mistletoe, shows up where it's least expected. And maybe, just maybe, it's been right under her nose all along....

This audiobook includes a PDF of recipes.

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be available in your Audible Library along with the audio.

©2020 Jenny Bayliss (P)2020 Penguin Audio

Critic reviews

“Charming. . . This slow-burn rom-com set in a small British village at Christmas will be the perfect cup of tea for fans of Marian Keyes or Helen Fielding.”Library Journal

“Bayliss delivers delightful holiday atmosphere and believable romantic tension in her cute and cozy debut. . . By turns tender and hilarious, this adorable rom-com is sure to satisfy.”Publishers Weekly

“[A] nice cozy rom-com novel, one with a bit of an edge, a larger meaning, and a satisfying ending.”Minneapolis Star Tribune

Featured Article: The Best Festive Rom-Coms to Cozy Up to This Holiday Season


If you're the kind of person who watches every single holiday romantic comedy that arrives on Hallmark, Lifetime, and Netflix each season, then this list of holiday rom-com listens was made for you. From cozy snowy cabins to magical holidays spent exploring new places, from young adult to older protagonists, these holiday rom-com audiobooks have a little bit of everything to add a bit of holiday cheer to your listening this winter.