• The Templar Brotherhood

  • The Hounds of God, Book 3
  • By: James Becker
  • Narrated by: Leighton Pugh
  • Length: 10 hrs and 36 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (60 ratings)
LIMITED-TIME OFFER

3 months free
Offer ends February 21st, 2024 at 11:59PM ET.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 3 months. Cancel anytime.
The Templar Brotherhood  By  cover art

The Templar Brotherhood

By: James Becker
Narrated by: Leighton Pugh
Try for $0.00

$14.95/mo. after 3 months. Cancel anytime. Offer ends February 21st, 2024 at 11.59PM ET.

Buy for $11.83

Buy for $11.83

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The awe-inspiring finale to the Hounds of God trilogy, perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Scott Mariani and Chris Kuzneski.

The shadowy chambers of the Knights Templar hold a devastating secret.... Having barely escaped the crosshairs of a deadly cult, Robin Jessop and David Mallory are determined to unlock the truth behind a conspiracy unresolved for 700 years - the mystery of what gives the enigmatic Templars their unwavering power. 

Infiltrating the group’s archives, they make a startling discovery. An ancient Templar passport hinting at a sacred mission: the transportation of an artefact of incomprehensible value. Delving through centuries of deception, the two come face-to-face with a secret that could shake Christendom to its core.

©2017 James Becker (P)2020 W. F. Howes

What listeners say about The Templar Brotherhood

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Will remember this author

The premise of the story had potential- in an alternate universe that has alternate facts.

Didn’t even finish the third book which is the written counterpoint to a Madonna made from dung.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

What a lazy and disappointing ending

The first book was good enough to warrant the second book for sure. Book 2 was a stretch but just barely not bad enough to continue to number 3. You figure you made it that far might as well see it through. Then you live to regret it through book 3. It read like a kid who partied too hard and finished his 400 page, with only 150 pages of material, paper the night before it was due. The ending was particularly infuriating and I can only hope that someday the author will find himself in a place of wanting closure for something in his life and the karma of writing this book will deny him for eternity.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Disappointed

How the heroes seem to have necessary skills to complete the journey at every turn is very frustrating.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Most horrible awesome book.

Fantastic research. Absolutely fascinating plot that guides you through 700 years of history.
With that said, character development and dialogues are painful. I’m very happy I read it but this could have been even bigger than “the da Vinci code” if exchanges weren’t so unrealistic and out of place.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent series.

If you like stories about the Templar knights this is for you. Well paced and sometimes witty dialog along with great narration makes this a worthwhile read.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I Knew It!!

This final book in the trilogy was just as riveting as the 1st 2. And it answered a question that I had about a comment David made in the 1st book when he and Robyn were 1st beginning their adventures togetheir adventures together. The Knight's Templar have been shrouded in mystery for hundreds of years and these 3 books have shed a lot of light on some of those mysteries. Plus, they have been extremely entertaining. I actually found myself googling some of the sites and places that are mentioned in the 3 books just because they made me feel like I was already there.. James Becker is now one of my new favorite authors!!!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional

This was exceptional writing. I enjoyed every minute.

Excellent ending to a great series.

Thank you so much!!!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!