• The Secret Garden

  • Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition
  • By: Frances Hodgson Burnett
  • Narrated by: Zhang Xiuye
  • Length: 1 hr and 23 mins
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (30 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Secret Garden  By  cover art

The Secret Garden

By: Frances Hodgson Burnett
Narrated by: Zhang Xiuye
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $6.95

Buy for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Li Ye (Marry Lennox) grew up without the love and affection of her parents. After an epidemic leaves her an orphan, Li Ye is sent off to live with her reclusive uncle in his sprawling estate in Nanjing. She learns of a secret garden where no one has set food in 10 years. Li Ye finds the garden and slowly discovers the secrets of the manor. With the help of new friends, she brings the garden back to life and learns the healing power of friendship and love.

Mandarin Companion is a series of easy-to-listen-to novels in Chinese that are fun to listen to and proven to accelerate language learning. Every audiobook in the Mandarin Companion series is carefully authored to use words and grammar that a learner is likely to know.

Level one is intended for Chinese learners at an upper-elementary level. Most learners will be able to approach this audiobook after one to two years of formal study, depending on the learner and program. This series is designed to combine simplicity of characters with an easy-to-understand story line that helps beginners grow their vocabulary and language-comprehension abilities.

Please note: This audiobook is in Chinese.

©2013 Mind Spark Press (P)2018 Mind Spark Press