• The Perfect Date

  • A Totally Addictive Psychological Thriller with a Heart-Stopping Twist
  • By: Julia Crouch
  • Narrated by: Sarah Durham
  • Length: 9 hrs and 24 mins
  • 2.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Perfect Date  By  cover art

The Perfect Date

By: Julia Crouch
Narrated by: Sarah Durham
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

I’m out on an early morning dog walk when I find the body. It’s Harry, the man I was dating. It should be the worst thing that has ever happened to me.... But it has happened to me before.

Six months ago I found the body of Ash, another man I’d been seeing. The police arrested me, and the trauma nearly destroyed me. I moved back home and changed my life.

Now, it’s a bright sunny morning, the air is fresh, and I’m finally feeling like I can move on. I can’t wait for my second date with Harry....

Then my rescue dog starts barking.

I follow the sound to see what he’s found, and then I realize what it is. Who it is. I back away, trembling.

My heart pounding, I call the police and wait for them to come.

But I don't tell them I recognise the dead man. If I did, I know I’d be their number one suspect.

How could this have happened to me again?

Who is doing this? Will I be next? And worst of all: Is it my fault?

Because there are things nobody knows about me....

A psychological thriller that will keep you gripped and gasping. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Paula Hawkins, and Gillian Flynn.

©2023 Julia Crouch (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.