Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Other Mrs. Miller  By  cover art

The Other Mrs. Miller

By: Allison Dickson
Narrated by: Holly Palance
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $18.00

Buy for $18.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Two women are watching each other.

Phoebe Miller isn't sure when the rusty car started showing up in the cul-de-sac she calls home, or why its driver would be spying on her. What could be interesting about an unhappy housewife who drowns her sorrows in ice cream and wine and barely leaves her house?

Only one knows why.

When a new family moves in across the street - the exuberant Vicki, who just might become the gossipy best friend Phoebe's always wanted, and her handsome college-bound son, Jake, who offers companionship of a different variety - Phoebe finds her dull routine infused with the excitement she's been missing. But with her head turned she's no longer focused on the woman in the car. And she really should be....

An addictive domestic thriller for fans of The Last Mrs. Parrish and The Couple Next Door, The Other Mrs. Miller serves up a delicious brew of dark secrets and stunning plot twists that will keep you captivated until the very last page.

©2019 Allison Dickson (P)2019 Penguin Audio

Critic reviews

One of Bustle’s “40 New Thrillers Out This Summer That Make the Perfect Vacation Reads”

“The story has enough twists to satisfy mystery readers, and Dickson’s exploration of the truth behind the façade will draw in those who appreciate women’s fiction with a dash of suspense.” (Booklist)

“[C]leverly plotted… Dickson sets the stage for a stunning mid-novel plot twist…[T]his is a diverting poolside entertainment.” (Publishers Weekly)