• The Night Away

  • By: Jess Ryder
  • Narrated by: Rosamund Hine
  • Length: 10 hrs and 39 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (428 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Night Away  By  cover art

The Night Away

By: Jess Ryder
Narrated by: Rosamund Hine
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Their baby was supposed to be mine....

No relationship is perfect. But since the birth of baby Mabel seven months ago, Amber and George have been in desperate need of a night away. Mabel is all that Amber has ever wanted, but she can’t deny that sometimes she struggles to cope. George has booked them into a luxury hotel, and Amber’s sister is babysitting. Yet just as they are ready to leave, Amber can’t suppress a feeling of worry....

Amber is right to be anxious. Because as she and George sip cocktails at the hotel bar, what she doesn’t know is that her little girl is in terrible danger. Somebody has been following her every move, taking note of her habits. Somebody who desperately wants a child of their own. Somebody who believes that Mabel is supposed to be theirs.

When Amber’s sister reports that Mabel’s crib is empty, Amber’s world implodes. She knows that if her baby is not found, she will never forgive her sister.

But Amber also has a secret, hidden from those she loves. Is the only person who knows the truth out to make her pay? Amber will do whatever it takes to get her daughter back...but could her lies have put her little girl at risk?

A truly gripping psychological thriller of manipulation and betrayal from best-selling author Jess Ryder. The Night Away will have you hooked until the final devastating revelation. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train or The Woman in the Window.

©2020 Jess Ryder (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.