Your audiobook is waiting…

The Mystery of the Jewelled Moth

Narrated by: Jessica Preddy
Series: The Sinclair's Mysteries, Book 2
Length: 7 hrs and 59 mins
Categories: Teens, Ages 11-13
4.5 out of 5 stars (11 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Wonder at the puzzling disappearance of the Jewelled Moth! Marvel as our heroines, Sophie and Lil, don cunning disguises, mingle in high society and munch many cucumber sandwiches to solve this curious case! Applaud their bravery as they follow a trail of terrible secrets that leads straight to London’s most dangerous criminal mastermind, and could put their own lives at risk too....

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure with gorgeous Edwardian period detail; perfect for fans of Chris Riddell, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens.

©2016 Katherine Woodfine (P)2016 W F Howes Ltd

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Talbot
  • Talbot
  • 02-12-17

Exciting!

Sophie and Lil take on the criminal underworld with determination and gusto! Brought to life by Jessica Preddy's narration.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Southyorks1234
  • Southyorks1234
  • 09-10-19

Not as good as the first one.

The first book was great This one couldn't keep my interest. Took me ages to finish.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Miss T Brandon
  • Miss T Brandon
  • 07-25-18

The mystery of the jewel!we moth

A brilliant book. a mysterious and clever tale, I could not stop listing to it

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 11-26-17

enjoyed by all the family

enjoyed by ages 9, 12, 14 and adults.. looking forward to listening to the next book...