1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $16.21

Buy for $16.21

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Wonder at the puzzling disappearance of the Jewelled Moth! Marvel as our heroines, Sophie and Lil, don cunning disguises, mingle in high society and munch many cucumber sandwiches to solve this curious case! Applaud their bravery as they follow a trail of terrible secrets that leads straight to London’s most dangerous criminal mastermind, and could put their own lives at risk too....

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure with gorgeous Edwardian period detail; perfect for fans of Chris Riddell, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens.

©2016 Katherine Woodfine (P)2016 W F Howes Ltd

What listeners say about The Mystery of the Jewelled Moth

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So awesome, I’m 66 and loved it!

LOVE IT!!!
It is so good and is so suspenseful. I am 66 and I loved listening to it while I knit my scarf for my sweet sweet granddaughter

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for RDT
  • RDT
  • 02-12-17

Exciting!

Sophie and Lil take on the criminal underworld with determination and gusto! Brought to life by Jessica Preddy's narration.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Blanche Alexandre
  • Blanche Alexandre
  • 07-15-20

THE Jewelled moth review

A young debutant called Miss Veronica Whiteley asks the detectives to solve a case of a missing brooch given to her by Lord Bocastle. Meanwhile, May Lim from chinatown discovers something and automatically needs help. Toghether, They come face to face with the evil truth... Sophie and Lil are on the case.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brandon
  • Brandon
  • 07-25-18

The mystery of the jewel!we moth

A brilliant book. a mysterious and clever tale, I could not stop listing to it

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 11-26-17

enjoyed by all the family

enjoyed by ages 9, 12, 14 and adults.. looking forward to listening to the next book...

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Steve Pugh
  • Steve Pugh
  • 03-28-22

The Jewelled Moth

I have listened to this book 3 times now and each time it gets better
You should definitely listen to the book

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 01-21-21

☆ 𝓼𝓱𝓸𝔀 𝓼𝓽𝓸𝓹𝓹𝓮𝓻 ☆

☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

☆𝙏𝙝𝙞𝙨 𝙗𝙤𝙤𝙠 𝙞𝙨 𝙖𝙢𝙖𝙯𝙞𝙣𝙜 ! 𝙄𝙩𝙨 𝙥𝙧𝙤𝙗𝙖𝙗𝙡𝙮 one 𝙤𝙛 𝙣𝙮 𝙛𝙖𝙫𝙤𝙪𝙧𝙖𝙩𝙚 𝙗𝙤𝙤𝙠 .☆

☆𝙋𝙚𝙧𝙛𝙚𝙘𝙩𝙚𝙙 𝙛𝙤𝙧 𝙠𝙞𝙙𝙨 12 +☆

♡︎𝙅𝙪𝙨𝙩 𝙬𝙤𝙬 𝙞 𝙡𝙤𝙫𝙚𝙙 𝙞𝙩 ♡︎

☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Southyorks1234
  • Southyorks1234
  • 09-10-19

Not as good as the first one.

The first book was great This one couldn't keep my interest. Took me ages to finish.