Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Menagerie  By  cover art

The Menagerie

By: Tui T. Sutherland,Kari H. Sutherland
Narrated by: Em Eldridge
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $15.97

Buy for $15.97

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

From the New York Times best-selling author of the Wings of Fire series, Tui T. Sutherland, and her sister, Kari H. Sutherland, comes the Menagerie series, perfect for fans of Brandon Mull's Fablehaven series and The Spiderwick Chronicles.  

In the small town of Xanadu, Wyoming, lies the Menagerie, a top secret facility filled with unicorns, dragons, phoenixes, and other fairy tale creatures. At least, it was a secret - until six griffin cubs escaped.  

If Logan and Zoe don't get the cubs back fast, the entire Menagerie will be shut down. The race is on and the resulting adventure is only the beginning of a thrilling series that will leave listeners wanting a magical menagerie of their very own.

©2013 Tui T. Sutherland and Kari Sutherland (P)2019 Tantor

Featured Article: Audiobooks Like Percy Jackson—What to Listen to After Finishing the Series


Percy Jackson has sparked an interest in mythology for kids all over the world. Adventure stories are a great way for the young—and young at heart!—to learn more about mythology, but there's so much more to explore than Grecian lore. We've rounded up a list of 10 series and audiobooks like Percy Jackson—great adventure series that will get young listeners interested in mythology and folklore, and take them on a wild ride along the way.

What listeners say about The Menagerie

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    197
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

starting to love these two authors

I didn't think anything could come close to grabbing my attention the way Wings Of Fire series did, but I was wrong. these authors are amazing stories tellers. I am forty years old and I loved getting lost in their fantasy land for a bit!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Entire series is captivating

My son and I couldn’t stop listening to this series. Listened to all three continuously. We loved the imagination and the personalities of all of the creatures.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

🐱🐯🦁🐅🐆🐈🐈‍⬛

I love cats they are so beautiful and I love ❤️ them so much they make me say yay A.K.A Love THE BOOK 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰😘😘😘🥰🥰😍😍🥰🥰😘😘🥰🥰😍😍😍😍🥰😘😘😘🥰🥰🥰😍😍🥰🥰🥰😘😘🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰😘😘🥰😍🥰😘🥰😍🥰😘🥰😍😍😍😍😘🥰

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Book

The way the story is laid out is excellent. I enjoyed how the author would give u enough information to keep you wanting more. Starting the next title now.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Makes me want to move to Wyoming

Logan is your typical middle school hero - interacting with his dad over the phone, longing to reconnect with his absent mother, discovering a mythical object and his magical power, dealing with being new-kid-in-school, threatened by a memory wipe. If I were a bit younger than Logan, I would love the story (except for the "girl" part). And I agree, just as fantastic as Fablehaven and Spiderwick. Minus one star for rather simplistic plot points (eg breaking in to a house) and flat characters.

Reminiscent of my childhood reads, Hardy Boys, Tom Swift - for which my librarian praised my dedication but said no, she would not have them in her library.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Super funny And Captivating

In this book The characters Are great and the plot is amazing it is the best book iv ever listen to

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow

Best book I haVE ever REad its a must read for me and I am getting the second

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable Read

I like the fresh perspective of this book. The characters are balanced and the mythical creatures fun.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow Great story

Wow it was amazing I highly recommend read now or a lesson that counts to lol

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great

This is amazing and is one of my favorite book I am about to read the next book even though it is late at night!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!