Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Marriage Secret  By  cover art

The Marriage Secret

By: Carey Baldwin
Narrated by: Stephanie Cannon
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

He married me despite my darkest secret. But am I safe, now that I know his?

From the outside, my marriage to Zach was perfect: dream home, a perfect baby girl, and passionate, all-consuming love. When we met, I confessed my darkest secret to him, and he never judged me for it. Instead, he vowed to always protect me - whatever the cost.

But as I cradle my gorgeous baby, I have to accept that the husband who used to be my everything has changed. At first, it was little things: expecting me to keep to a strict schedule, picking out my clothes for me. Now, he controls every aspect of my life: from how much money I have, to when I leave the house and whom I can see.

One fateful night, a young woman is found murdered, and Zach is a potential suspect. Turning toward me, a look of warmth returning to his eyes, he swears he’s innocent - and I realize there is only one solution. If I agree to be his alibi, he will keep my secret, and our daughter can grow up in a loving home. In that moment, I do what any faithful wife would do: I stand by him.

But I know deep down, only one of us will make it out of this marriage alive.

A twist-filled psychological thriller from USA Today best-selling author Carey Baldwin. Fans of The Wife Between Us, The Marriage, and Gone Girl will be totally addicted to The Marriage Secret.

©2022 Carey Baldwin (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.