• The Lost Treasure of the Templars

  • The Hounds of God, Book 1
  • By: James Becker
  • Narrated by: Leighton Pugh
  • Length: 13 hrs and 32 mins
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars (79 ratings)

Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks, and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Audible Plus auto-renews for $7.95/mo after 30 days. Upgrade or cancel anytime.
The Lost Treasure of the Templars  By  cover art

The Lost Treasure of the Templars

By: James Becker
Narrated by: Leighton Pugh
Try for $0.00

$7.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $27.50

Buy for $27.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

An absolutely gripping Templar conspiracy thriller, perfect for fans of Mario Reading, Dan Brown and Scott Mariani.

An ancient sect. A modern mystery. The most dangerous secret ever unearthed.

Antiquarian bookseller Robin Jessop has acquired a strange medieval volume. What appears to be a book is a cleverly disguised safe, in which she finds a single rolled parchment, written in code. For encryption expert David Mallory, the text is impenetrable. Until an invaluable clue opens the door to a conspiracy, stretching back seven centuries. Now Jessop and Mallory find themselves on a desperate hunt that could change history, topple an empire and bury them both alive. Because soon they’re not only the hunters. They’re also the hunted.

©2016 James Becker (P)2016 W. F. Howes

Critic reviews

“A thrilling historical mystery full of ingenious clues and unexpected twists.” (Good Book Guide)