Your audiobook is waiting…

The Lost Pony of Riverdale

The Riverdale Pony Stories, Book 1
Narrated by: Danielle Cohen
Series: The Riverdale Pony Stories, Book 1
Length: 5 hrs and 24 mins
Categories: Kids, Ages 8-10
5 out of 5 stars (7 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A new life in the country. The promise of her very own pony. And a desperate race to save him from a terrible fate. Like most girls her age, Poppy McKeever has always wanted a pony of her own. Now it looks like her dream is finally coming true. The family’s new house on the moor comes with its very own pony. 

Poppy can’t believe her luck! It means moving from the city, leaving her friends behind, and spending more time with Caroline, who’s desperately trying to step into her mother’s shoes. 

New friendships develop, exciting adventures await, and everything seems perfect. Until Caroline starts acting weirdly, and Poppy’s adrenaline-junkie brother Charlie is convinced he’s spotted a big cat on the loose. And then there’s the flash of grey in the woods. A lost Connemara living wild on the moor? Could it really be...?

The Lost Pony of Riverdale is the first book in the best-selling Riverdale Pony Stories series. It's ideal for anyone who loves horses, adventure, and books you can’t put down. No matter how many times you listen, you’ll want to listen again and again. 

Perfect for fans of Lauren St John, Stacy Gregg, Pippa Funnell, Olivia Tuffin, and Clare Balding.

©2013 Amanda Wills (P)2019 Amanda Wills

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Riverdale

I've read the whole series. I love them. They've made me cry and laughter. Keep up the good work Amanda Wills

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful story for every horse loving child

This was a wonderful current day story about a family who have had their share of trials. A horse crazy young girl desperately needs a friend and she finds it in a wild horse. My daughter loved it and we cant wait till we can listen to more in the series. I was given this book for free in exchange for my honest opinion.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great

this should be a great series. reader is good. kept my daughters attention and was interesting to me as well. right up there with the misty stories

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

I listened to this with my granddaughter and we both fell in love with the story. The narrator did a great job of bringing it all to life and keeping you wanting to hear more. I was given a free copy of this audio in return for an unbiased review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A wonderful horse story

The Lost Pony of Riverdale is a wonderful horse story that is sure to become a favorite of horse loving children everywhere. The book is entertaining enough for adults to enjoy as well, and I personally was spellbound by it.

The narrator does a lovely job bringing the book to life.

I received a complimentary copy of this audiobook. This is my honest and voluntary review.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michelle
  • Michelle
  • 11-12-19

Brilliant book

I love the Riverdale pony books and jumped at the chance of being able to read this one again on audible books.
The storyline is so heart warming and really gives you an insight into the family, especially Poppy and what she has already been through in her short life.
These are a must read for any pony fan, the storylines are gripping and it had me in joyful tears at the end!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 05-13-19

delightful story

Loved listening to this, it is a lovely pony story that leaves the reader wanting to know more about Riverdale it's occupants and of course cloud the star of the book .Daniel narrates it so well and very convincingly draws the listener into the whole adventure of poppy and cloud ! I can't wait to hear what happens next !