• The Forging of Dawn

  • The Nightfall Wars, Book 0
  • By: Jacob Peppers
  • Narrated by: Derek Perkins
  • Length: 4 hrs and 8 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (585 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Forging of Dawn  By  cover art

The Forging of Dawn

By: Jacob Peppers
Narrated by: Derek Perkins
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $3.49

Buy for $3.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

No armies march. No generals marshal their troops on some distant battlefield. Yet the people of Entarna are at war.

And they are losing.

The nightwalkers have returned, creatures that roam the darkness searching for anyone foolish or unfortunate enough to find themselves without light to protect them. And the people of Entarna carry lanterns and torches, wielding them as shields against the night's creatures.

But sooner or later all lights fade. All flames go out.

Torrik and his wife were once soldiers in the war against the Dark. But when their son Alesh was born, they left that life behind them in the hopes of keeping him safe. But Alesh is no normal child, and Torrik will be forced to learn a hard truth.

Mortals plan. Mortals hope. And the gods laugh.

Finding themselves in the center of a conspiracy threatening the entire realm, Torrik and his wife must try to become the people they once were, people they'd thought they'd left behind long ago.

For when all lights go out...darkness reigns.

The Forging of Dawn is the prequel book to The Nightfall Wars, a new series by Jacob Peppers, the author of the best-selling epic fantasy series, The Seven Virtues. The Nightfall Wars is a dark fantasy series in the tradition of Joe Abercrombie, Brent Weeks, and David Gemmell.

©2019 Jacob Peppers (P)2020 Podium Publishing

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Listen everywhere

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Reach your reading goals

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for $0.00 $14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

What listeners say about The Forging of Dawn

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    377
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.