• The First Girl

  • Detective Katie Scott, Book 11
  • By: Jennifer Chase
  • Narrated by: Lisa Rost-Welling
  • Length: 9 hrs and 47 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (17 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The First Girl  By  cover art

The First Girl

By: Jennifer Chase
Narrated by: Lisa Rost-Welling
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.55

Buy for $21.55

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The cold night breeze slams the barn door shut with a sickening crash. The girl curled in the corner wakes with a start. Her gold butterfly necklace catches the pale moonlight as she clutches it tight, thinking of her family. Will she ever escape? Or is his the last face she'll ever see?

Detective Katie Scott stares in horror at what she and her service dog Cisco have discovered: seven shallow graves, the bodies of young women each wrapped carefully in a blanket and buried in makeshift coffins. Miles of abandoned farmland stretch out from the treeline behind her. Has Katie uncovered the horrifying graveyard of a monster who has been stealing Pine Valley’s daughters for years?

Katie quickly identifies one of the victims as Abigail Andrews, a beautiful young woman who disappeared fifteen years ago. Katie is heartbroken that she'll have to tell Abigail's mother her darling girl is gone.

When Katie is ambushed working late at the scene, fired upon by an unknown assailant, she knows she must be close to finding the killer. But the shooter vanishes into thin air. And when a new young woman is taken, dark haired and dark eyed like the others, Katie realizes her time is running out. Can she stay alive long enough to track down this twisted murderer before another young life is stolen too soon?

An absolutely jaw-dropping crime thriller for fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh. You'll up be all night with this totally pulse-pounding listen from USA Today and Amazon bestseller Jennifer Chase!

©2023 Jennifer Chase (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.