Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Favorite Daughter  By  cover art

The Favorite Daughter

By: Kaira Rouda
Narrated by: Kathleen McInerney
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $25.19

Buy for $25.19

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

“Will hit you right in the heart” (Bustle)

A PopSugar Best Book of Spring!

“An exceptional psychological thriller.” (Publishers Weekly)

“Compulsively readable and deeply satisfying psychological suspense.” (Christina Alger, USA Today best-selling author of The Banker’s Wife)

“Leaves you wanting more.” (Liv Constantine, author of the national best seller The Last Mrs. Parrish)

From the author of Best Day Ever, another gripping novel of psychological suspense set in an upscale Southern California community, for fans of B.A. Paris and Shari Lapena.

The perfect home. The perfect family. The perfect lie.

Jane Harris lives in a sparkling home in an oceanfront gated community in Orange County. It’s a place that seems too beautiful to be touched by sadness. But exactly one year ago, Jane’s oldest daughter, Mary, died in a tragic accident, and Jane has been grief-stricken ever since. Lost in a haze of antidepressants, she’s barely even left the house. Now, that’s all about to change.

It’s time for Jane to reclaim her life and her family. Jane’s husband, David, has planned a memorial service for Mary, and three days later, their youngest daughter, Betsy, graduates high school. Yet as Jane reemerges into the world, it’s clear her family has changed without her. Her husband has been working long days - and nights - at the office. Her daughter seems distant, even secretive. And her beloved Mary was always such a good girl - dutiful and loving. But does someone know more about Mary, and about her last day, than they’ve revealed?

The bonds between mothers and daughters and husbands and wives should never be broken. But you never know how far someone will go to keep a family together....

©2019 Kaira Rouda (P)2019 Harlequin Enterprises, Limited