• The Bridesmaid

  • By: Nina Manning
  • Narrated by: Geri Allen
  • Length: 8 hrs and 18 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (124 ratings)

Try our newest plan – access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks, and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Plus plan is $7.95 a month after 30 day trial. Upgrade or cancel anytime.
Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Your best friend. Your worst nightmare....

From the moment they met as children, Sasha knew that beautiful, wealthy, and confident Caitlin would always be her absolute best friend. Sasha would do anything to make Caitlin happy.  

Even keep her darkest secrets.... 

The years have passed, but their friendship remains. And when Caitlin announces she’s getting married, there is only one choice for the role of bridesmaid. Sasha will make sure Caitlin’s wedding is as beautiful and perfect as she is. Won’t she? 

But as the big day approaches, cracks begin to appear. Because no matter what Sasha does, she never seems to make Caitlin happy. 

And the secrets that once bound these two friends now threaten to rip them apart for good....

The brand new psychological thriller from international best seller Nina Manning is perfect for fans of The Perfect Couple and His Wife's Sister.

©2021 Nina Manning (P)2021 Boldwood Books Ltd

What listeners say about The Bridesmaid

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not her best.

I purchased because her other books included with the membership were great.
This lacked plot, too hard to follow and just a but bit boring.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

I'm so confused

No mystery, no thriller, just a secret that is not even that shocking and a main character who feels very entitled and involved in other peoples lives. She could have walked away and focused on her own life at anytime as the secret had nothing to do with her. I kept waiting for the story to come together, but it never went anywhere. Narration was great, no complaints there.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very very good

The performance was great so first and foremost kudos to the narrator. The story itself was touching and well read. The writer draws you in and makes you have an emotional connection with the characters. Really good book!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Narrator saves the day!

I can't believe I finished this dud. The last 10 minutes is probably the best part of the story. The writing is so dull the characters never go anywhere. I kept waiting for something to happen but NOTHING ever did.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Just never grabbed my attention.

Though the narration was well-done, the plot was not and I lost interest after 12 chapters. I may try again later. I’m happy it was a freebie from Audible.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

What a great story of family lies and love and secrets. The reviews I read before I read this book had me doubting my choice. But It is amazing !

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Boring

this title read as though it would be a mystery when all it was was painfully long and boring. I kept listening waiting for the story to start and got all the way through to the end before they revealed anything even mildly interesting. Don't waste your credits or your time.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Narrated beautifully. Story content interesting .

Narrated beautifully. Story content interesting and only slightly suspenseful. Surprising ending. I would recommend this book.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Andy down south
  • Andy down south
  • 09-19-22

Not worth it

Big build up that only held my attention as I was hoping for a big reveal. In the end the reveal was quite an anticlimax. Couple of words mispronounced by the narrator too.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fee
  • Fee
  • 09-16-22

Not for me

Interminable, I have not enjoyed a book for a couple of weeks so it’s probably just me. But this just went on and on and I couldn’t care about anyone. Unlikable characters and too implausible for me. I’m sure others will love it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 09-08-22

Kept me interested but...

Some terrible stereotypical characters some of which were made me cringe, both in class and on occasions accents. Also the two central female characters not very likeable or believable. All that said it kept me interested and had a good vein of psychological thriller in it. Okay for an audible included. I would not waste a credit on it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Taiyeba Kamal
  • Taiyeba Kamal
  • 09-08-22

Plot twist is very underwhelming.

Like I mentioned, the plot twist was very underwhelming. Nor a very interesting story either. Sorry.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 09-05-22

it wasn't the best

I thought the narrator was good, which probably gave me the will to continue listening. And that it was free; if I had paid, maybe it would have been returned unfortunately.

I did like how it went back and forth, which gave an insight of the relationship between the characters. I kept waiting for this wow moment although, it never came for me.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Theda.
  • Theda.
  • 09-23-22

Anticlimactic

Big build up to a very anticlimactic ending, very disappointing. I was enjoying it because I thought the ending would ge a big reveal, but no.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Finn
  • Finn
  • 09-23-22

Drags on going nowhere interesting.

The main character quickly becomes tiresome with her endless tolerance of bullying behaviour by her wealthy upper class friend.
you feel there is a build up to something climactic and you persist but the reveal is really nothing to get excited about and i felt i had wasted hours of listening. Narrator did a good job but plot was a bit too weak for me

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jacky
  • Jacky
  • 09-22-22

Intriguing heartfelt romantic mystery adventure

I really enjoyed this book full of intrigue and innuendo with a lot of twists to it, a story of a one-sided friendship, which I am sure most people can relate too, lots of twists to the storyline, narration was good and enjoyable

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Marie
  • Marie
  • 09-19-22

Disappointment

Story was lacking that 'something '
I found it interesting to begin with but it could have been so much more. Very disappointing ending. Overall ok for a freebie but certainly no mind blower.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Pradeep S.
  • Pradeep S.
  • 09-17-22

What a waste of time

Bewildering story line or may there’s isn’t any. The main character is obsessed with her rich childhood friend . The story is about how she dies everything to make her friend happy.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christine M Hogan
  • Christine M Hogan
  • 12-19-21

Very Disappointing

I think this would be the most disappointing book I have ever read. I kept waiting for something to happen , but it didn’t. Very banal .