Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Books one through six in the half-million-copies-sold Boston Brahmin political thriller series. 

For fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, Joel Rosenberg, and David Baldacci, the Boston Brahmin series is a gripping story of America teetering on the edge of economic and societal collapse.

International best-selling author Bobby Akart, one of America's favorite storytellers, delivers up-all-night thrillers to listeners in 245 countries and territories worldwide. With the Boston Brahmin series, he takes his listeners on a frighteningly realistic journey into a nation on the brink of collapse. 

With social unrest sweeping the country, Europe on the brink of war, and the US economy under siege by foreign nations, a new threat emerges. The nation is caught in the crosshairs of a power struggle between wealthy oligarchs and the political leaders who claim to have the country's best interests at heart. 

As the collapse events escalate, enter The Loyal Nine - direct descendants of the Founding Fathers, a modern-day Knights Templar whose mission is to protect America, and the republic, from those who would inflict tyranny upon her. 

But will America be destroyed from within? Conditions of war are building, and they do not involve bullets and bombs. There is a new battleground - cyberspace. As the country descends into decline economically and socially, will America be caught off guard by a threat never before experienced - a devastating cyberwar? 

It serves as a reminder to us that all empires collapse eventually and America will be no exception.

©2020 Wisteria Hall Inc. (P)2020 Wisteria Hall Inc.

What listeners say about The Boston Brahmin Series Boxed Set

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Good advice, but arrogant attitude

I’ve listened to over 30 of Akart’s books now, because they have some really good information for thought regarding different situations for preparation. But they all feature the wealthy as heroes and all the rest of us as ‘takers’/villains. So they don’t really help or respect the actual working class that built this country, those of us who could get government benefits but choose not to, because we don’t believe in being ‘takers’, and so pay our taxes to stay out of jail, but aren’t acknowledged by Akart as being ‘makers’. We are the ‘flyover country’ ones. He ignores us at best, and lumps us with the ‘takers’ more often. And there’s nothing in his books that answers the questions of preparing when living in northern/cold climates where things freeze if just buried around the property, never mind yourself. So they are good books to get a wake-up call, but are written by one of the same class that he appears to argue against.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

This box set was something I was looking forward too! I read all of the book a few years back - thrilled to have the chance to get them all in a box set.