adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Books one through six in the half-million-copies-sold Boston Brahmin political thriller series. 

For fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, Joel Rosenberg, and David Baldacci, the Boston Brahmin series is a gripping story of America teetering on the edge of economic and societal collapse.

International best-selling author Bobby Akart, one of America's favorite storytellers, delivers up-all-night thrillers to listeners in 245 countries and territories worldwide. With the Boston Brahmin series, he takes his listeners on a frighteningly realistic journey into a nation on the brink of collapse. 

With social unrest sweeping the country, Europe on the brink of war, and the US economy under siege by foreign nations, a new threat emerges. The nation is caught in the crosshairs of a power struggle between wealthy oligarchs and the political leaders who claim to have the country's best interests at heart. 

As the collapse events escalate, enter The Loyal Nine - direct descendants of the Founding Fathers, a modern-day Knights Templar whose mission is to protect America, and the republic, from those who would inflict tyranny upon her. 

But will America be destroyed from within? Conditions of war are building, and they do not involve bullets and bombs. There is a new battleground - cyberspace. As the country descends into decline economically and socially, will America be caught off guard by a threat never before experienced - a devastating cyberwar? 

It serves as a reminder to us that all empires collapse eventually and America will be no exception.

©2020 Wisteria Hall Inc. (P)2020 Wisteria Hall Inc.

What listeners say about The Boston Brahmin Series Boxed Set

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    5
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Good advice, but arrogant attitude

I’ve listened to over 30 of Akart’s books now, because they have some really good information for thought regarding different situations for preparation. But they all feature the wealthy as heroes and all the rest of us as ‘takers’/villains. So they don’t really help or respect the actual working class that built this country, those of us who could get government benefits but choose not to, because we don’t believe in being ‘takers’, and so pay our taxes to stay out of jail, but aren’t acknowledged by Akart as being ‘makers’. We are the ‘flyover country’ ones. He ignores us at best, and lumps us with the ‘takers’ more often. And there’s nothing in his books that answers the questions of preparing when living in northern/cold climates where things freeze if just buried around the property, never mind yourself. So they are good books to get a wake-up call, but are written by one of the same class that he appears to argue against.

12 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars

Good but bad

I really enjoy Bobby Akart's books. I don't always agree with his politics but the books are well done. This series is the first time I've disagreed morally with his characters. The "good guys" are the ones that cause the death and destruction. They degenerate the liberal president's actions but then do the same thing themselves. Disappointing.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awsome

This was an awsome read/listen. I especially liked the history weaved into the story.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

If you're a born-again Trump follower, then...

Only one of two books that I've ever stopped reading. The first, Heinlin's Number of the Beast, simply couldn't keep me engaged. This one, painted a picture that for a while I was willing to listen to. After a while, though, I thought I'd turn to OAN or Fox to get my nausea for the day.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A prescient series for today's political climate

Bobby Akart delivers an incredibly engaging and somewhat realistic story of today's political shenanigans, the corruption of power, the dissolution of society and how Patriotic Americans can win, survive and thrive when banded together under the Constitution's Laws, guidance and direction.
Every hour of this series was worth the time!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Informative & Get’s You Thinking

A lot of good information that not only teaches history, but also provides many parallels with the past and the present...

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Choose Freedom

Great story that has a lot of relevant issue the USA has and is dealing with now.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great story

wasn't sure i was going to like it as I dont like political thrillers, but this was a great mix of political and apocalypse.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

42 Hours of wow!

All books in the series for 1 credit?! Can't beat this price! Great series from a great author! I came to love and care about these characters!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

This box set was something I was looking forward too! I read all of the book a few years back - thrilled to have the chance to get them all in a box set.

1 person found this helpful