adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Finding my fated mate is my worst nightmare....

I don't want to settle down with some Alpha-born pup my father chooses. As the firstborn daughter to an Alpha, I know my life goal should be becoming a Luna and birthing new Alphas, but all I want is to join the Werewolf Guard. I want to kick some evil supernatural ass and protect the people I love, not create the next generation of entitled little Alpha pups.

Things get even more complicated for me after a chance encounter with the mysterious Will Hunter. But no matter how exciting he is, Will is totally, completely off-limits. Any relationship between us is forbidden.

After all, Will isn't just tall, dark, and handsome - he's a freaking vampire. My kind's greatest enemy. Giving in to the attraction would betray my pack and lead to banishment…or worse. Maybe even war.

But when he takes the life of one of his own to save mine, it gets harder and harder to resist his charm…

Of-freaking-course I had to find the only Alpha male my father will never approve of. And it’s just a matter of time before he finds out....

*Now a completed series*

Fans of Twilight and Vampire Diaries will love this series.

This Series can be enjoyed with or without the Luna Rising series but it takes place in the Luna Rising Universe.

©2020 Sara Snow (P)2021 J&B Online Enterprises

What listeners say about The Awakening: Book 1 of The Bloodmoon Wars

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Should be listed as YA, fantasy

The story is good. Interesting characters and classic plot line. Much more YA with very young naive main character. Also surprising that it’s either set back in time or in a world similar with women wearing dresses, having few rights and having only the purpose to marry and breed. The sexy mysterious vampire she’s sneaking around to see is not very original but still fun. Getting the next one…hoping the FL will grow up and tell her father to go f$&@ off.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loving it!!!

I can’t wait to read book 2! This story had me missing a night out with the girls.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Pro Level

Sara Snow introduced half a dozen characters and managed to get me interested and invested in every one. This isn’t romance writing for amateurs, she’s pretty much mastered the formula.