• Sweet Revenge

  • A Lady Arianna Regency Mystery Series, Book 1
  • By: Andrea Penrose
  • Narrated by: Mary Sarah
  • Length: 8 hrs and 50 mins
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars (237 ratings)

Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks, and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Audible Plus auto-renews for $7.95/mo after 30 days. Upgrade or cancel anytime.
Sweet Revenge  By  cover art

Sweet Revenge

By: Andrea Penrose
Narrated by: Mary Sarah
Try for $0.00

$7.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $17.19

Buy for $17.19

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Lady Arianna Hadley's desire for revenge has brought her back to London from exile in the West Indies. Determined to find the men responsible for her disgraced father's murder, she disguises herself as a man and contrives to be hired as a chef in one of London's aristocratic households. But when the prince regent is poisoned by Arianna's special chocolate dessert, she finds her own quest has become intertwined with a far more deadly intrigue.

Because of his expertise in chocolate, the earl of Saybrook is asked by the government to investigate the crime. Though he, too, is fighting inner demons, he reluctantly agrees. His first confrontation with Arianna has them at daggers drawn. But when someone tries to kill them both, they become reluctant allies in the hunt to discover what evil is afoot.

As their investigation takes them from the glittering ballrooms of Mayfair to the slums of St. Giles, they uncover a cunning plan of fraud that could throw the government into chaos. Determined to bring the culprits to justice, they set an elaborate trap, but they find themselves dancing on a razor's edge - and one false step will prove fatal....

©2011 Andrea DaRif (P)2018 Tantor