1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Starfire  By  cover art

Starfire

By: Jennifer Lynn Alvarez
Narrated by: Andrew Eiden
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $25.09

Buy for $25.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Once every 100 years, a black pegasus foal is born. But its uncertain destiny will forever change the five herds of flying horses that live in Anok. For this foal will either unite or destroy the herds - and is fated to become the most powerful pegasus in the land.

Star is this black foal.

With malformed wings that make him unable to fly, Star seems harmless enough. But the prophecy is looming, and the leaders of each herd will take no risks. They will execute Star before the prophecy can take effect on his first birthday.

With threats from all the herds, including his own, and nowhere to hide, Star must rely on his small group of friends. But it's his own strength from within that will surprise him, no matter what the future may hold.

Perfect for fans of Warriors and Survivors, this first book in a thrilling new series will keep listeners quickly turning the pages as they follow Star on his epic journey.

©2014 Jennifer Lynn Alvarez (P)2014 HarperCollinsPublishers

What listeners say about Starfire

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping story, engaging characters

Wonderful..for kids and parents. All I can say is I'm downloading book two right away to see what happens next.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars

It is a good book

It was sad so that's why I gave it four stars.
It was the sadet when crab wing died. 😢
I felt so sorry for Star.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good

I loved the book it was really good. My only complaint is there is a little to much death in the book then I like but it was still amazing.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

The guardian here starfire

I love your expretions of the carrectors
It was a very good book i love it!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very nice book

It is very good for if I sleep with a book so ya good book

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

great story but already for more

not bad but started to drag a little towards the end.
maybe it'll pick up during the rest of the series.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars

Good but disturbing

Loved it but is has a lot of death and killing. Some parts are not for kid under 8

1 person found this helpful