• Speak

  • Find Your Voice, Trust Your Gut, and Get from Where You Are to Where You Want to Be
  • By: Tunde Oyeneyin
  • Narrated by: Tunde Oyeneyin
  • Length: 6 hrs and 27 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (1,687 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Speak  By  cover art

Speak

By: Tunde Oyeneyin
Narrated by: Tunde Oyeneyin
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $13.49

Buy for $13.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

From Tunde Oyeneyin, the massively popular Peloton instructor, fitness star, and founder of SPEAK, comes an empowering, inspiring book about how she transformed grief, setbacks, and flaws into growth, self-confidence, and triumph—perfect for fans of Shonda Rhimes, Brene Brown, and Glennon Doyle.

On any given day, thousands of devoted people clip into their bikes and have their lives changed by Tunde Oyeneyin. From her platform in a Peloton studio, she encourages riders with her trademark blend of positivity, empathy, and motivational “Tunde-isms,” to push themselves to their limits both on and off the bike. Now, fans and readers everywhere can learn about her personal journey, and discover how they too can “live a life of purpose, on purpose” with Speak, a memoir-manifesto-guide to life inspired by her immensely popular Instagram Live series of the same name.

Taking us through each step of the SPEAK acronym—Surrender, Power, Empathy, Authenticity, and Knowledge—Oyeneyin shares the lessons she has learned about loss, love, body image, and how she has successfully created an intentional, joyful life for herself, offering an accessible blueprint for anyone looking to make a positive change in their lives.

©2022 Yemisi, LLC. All rights reserved. (P)2022 Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved.

Featured Article: The Best Self-Development Listens for Women


The best self-help audiobooks for women zero in on universal themes nearly every woman grapples with in her daily life. From body image issues and impossible beauty standards to the expectation that a woman should always be nice, women confront many forces that leave them fractured and hurt. In these listens, experts on self-help for women offer a healing balm to that pain with suggestions on how to introduce more self-love and self-acceptance.

Tunde Oyeneyin answers the Audible Questionnaire

0:00

More from the same

Author

Narrator

What listeners say about Speak

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1,494
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1,440
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1,357
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This book IS the blue light

The inspiration to live is so richly conveyed in this book. Tunde shares so openly, so vulnerably, that the audience has no choice but to stand up and take up the charge to look for signs the universe that it is time to live this one precious life.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Your story is your story

I excitedly purchased the audio version of this book after seeing an interview with Tunde on a morning television show. I had never heard of her and am not a cyclist, however I after seeing her on tv, I wanted to hear more about her and learn her story.

I found this book challenging. I was disappointed by this beautiful black woman’s retelling of cutting her locs when job hunting, as to not be to polarizing and frightening to white America. I found it maddening to hear her say she did not use her social media platform to state unequivocally that Black Lives have and always will matter. I found her too eager to please, too happy to conform and too far from reality.

BUT… this is Tunde’s story. Just because its not for me does not mean it is not good. We all have a right to our perspective. Maybe this will resonate with others. I am happy for her success and wish her greater blessings. This just was not for me.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Picks up Speed & Power Like of Locomotive

So glad I never stopped reading this book because in the beginning it was a bit slow moving, but once it built up speed and once it accelerated, Tunde’s life story became deep and rich with important messages. So powerful and grateful she allowed us into her life and shared her story with us!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Lo
  • 06-24-22

Great Story but not what I expected!

I thought I was going into more of a self improvement story but it's more of a memoir of her life and how she made improvements in her life based on the things she went through and experienced. great take aways though!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • LT
  • 06-07-22

Amazing Listen

I had never heard of Her but have been wanting a Peleton bike for like a year feeling like my soul needs it but unfortunately events happen where can not just go get one so when I saw she was an instructor I said let me learn who she is. I am so Happy I did b/c As I listened It was like a breathe of fresh air to hear someone be so open&vulnerable about her life events as well as encouraging, inspirational & Motivational at the same time it lined up with helping me view past situations, present circumstances&future goals. Thank You So Much for putting Your Life On Stage in so many ways. Continued Success!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

unapologetically truthful

I have loved working out with Tunde on Peloton and pushing me to outside limits. Her story is unapologetically truthful and REAL! Her voice made my soul want to speak out into the universe! Thank you for giving me a hard push in the gym and now in my next chapter of life!
#Skinnychelle

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Read!!

Love the transparency!! Very inspirational!! You make me want to step into my calling even more now!!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Beyond beautiful, a must read!

I didn't know what to expect since I had only done a few of her classes (mostly because a Tunde class means you are getting your butt kicked, but I am coming around).

However, you don't need to know Tunde from Peloton or anywhere frankly to enjoy and learn from this book. It is beautifully written and narrated, and deeoly impactful. Tunde addresses important topics and life events throughout the book with incredible poise, honestly and vulnerability.

I can only hope that Tunde continues to write, as her words and wisdom are a gift to us all! Thank you for this Tunde!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This is just what I needed … when I needed it! A must read!!

Tuned is one of my favorite Peloton instructors. I love her energy and she has a way of motivating me to push harder and dig deeper. After listening to this book, I feel more connected with her and have an even deeper respect for her and a new found fondness for her strength. I highly recommend this book to everyone whether you are a part of the Peloton community or not. This is a great read about inner strength, authenticity, and perseverance. Well done Tunde! Well done! Thank you for being you and thank you for sharing a part of you with us both in this book and on screen.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

What a ride!

I am not a Peleton user but I am now a Tunde fan! (If I could fit a Peleton into my home, I might… just to ride with her.) What a beautiful, courageous telling. This was my first read on 2024 and I feel wholly inspired and grateful for Tunde’s transparency and vulnerability. I laughed and cried and sent it to my daughter to read. It was fantastic.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!