Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Snowblind  By  cover art

Snowblind

By: Matthew Costello,Neil Richards
Narrated by: Neil Dudgeon
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $4.69

Buy for $4.69

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

One of the worst blizzards in years hits Cherringham, cutting off the village from the rest of the world. Just outside of town, Broadmead Grange is a struggling retirement home, housed in a gothic mansion behind towering walls. One of the home's residents, poor old Archy, becomes Cherringham's latest victim after he loses himself amongst the snow drifts. Did Archy really just fall victim to the elements, or was there foul play involved? Jack and Sarah take on the case to dig up the truth.

Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new audio episode released every two weeks. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby.

Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick listen for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's "The Cat Who" series, Caroline Graham's "Midsomer Murders", and the American TV series "Murder She Wrote", starring Angela Lansbury.

Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. The narrator of the audiobook, Neil Dudgeon, has been in many British television programmes including the roles of "DCI John Barnaby" in "Midsomer Murders" and "Jim Riley" in "The Life of Riley". He is also known for his film roles in "The Nativity", "Sorted" and "Son of Rambow". In 2012 Dudgeon starred as "Norman Birkett" on BBC Radio 4's Afternoon Play series written by Caroline and David Stafford.

©2017 Bastei Lübbe (Lübbe Audio) (P)2017 Lübbe Audio

What listeners say about Snowblind

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    109
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    104
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    97
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good read!

small-business, small-town, sleuth, family, friendship, England, short*****

Great sleuthing short story! Retired NYPD detective and his friend and fellow sleuth become involved in some odd business at a local care home during a blizzard. Well done! I really enjoy these short stories that are perfect for waiting rooms or puttering with chores.
Voice actor Neil Dudgeon has been an asset to my listening pleasure.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent series

my husband and I have thus far listened to 8 books in this series, and I cannot adequately express how much we are enjoying each and every one.
Jack is easy to love, I believe this is likely due to the excellent job of the narrator, Neil Dudgeon, as well as the writing of the authors. I was elated to find that there are nearly 40 books to hear. Thank you all for your dilligent work and intelligent story telling. There is no smut and no heavy foul language. proof that one doesn't need these things to be entertaining.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • GC
  • 01-30-21

Skip This One

Very slow moving and boring. Not much of a mystery. It is very depressing the way they refer to the elderly in this. I had to turn it off.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

These stories are clever, with charming characters. Neil Dudgeon is superb. If you are fans of 'Midsomer Murders' you'll enjoy them.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!