adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

No one is safe.

A mass-shooter rages through Chicago in the days after Christmas. Brutal. Efficient. He etches a path of destruction through the city.

Shooting up the mall. Opening fire in traffic. Rampaging through a movie theater.

That's just his opening act.

FBI profiler Victor Loshak heads to the windy city to investigate and finds himself swept up in a frenzied manhunt. This killer will strike again - it's a question of when, not if - so every second becomes critical.

As always, Loshak must enter the shadowy mind of the perpetrator to help catch him. Understanding the shooter's psychology will be the key to predicting his behavior, the key to stopping him.

The city veers toward panic. The killer seems invulnerable, always one step ahead. And then, there's the blizzard moving in.

Endless snow. Wind. Frigid temperatures.

The shooter and the elements will combine to test Loshak like he's never been tested before. But can he find the answers in time?

This pulse-pounding thriller will have you holding your breath until the end. Fans of Michael Connelly, John Sandford, and Lisa Regan should check out the Victor Loshak series.

Note: The books in the series can be listened to in any order, so buy Silent Night and get started today.

©2020 L.T. Vargus, E.M. Smith, Tim McBain (P)2020 L.T. Vargus, E.M. Smith, Tim McBain

What listeners say about Silent Night: A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping and twisted

I love the Victor Loshak series as well as the Violet Darger series by these authors. The stories are a bit gruesome but the writing is great and the characters fascinating. It helps to start the series at the beginning so you can get to know the characters as they evolve. The narrator is very good at creating a different voice for each character — except his attempt at a Chicago accent in this book was off. It seemed more of a cross between The Sopranos (New Jersey/New York) and Fargo (North Dakota, Minnesota). Great series to either read or listen to.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

on the edge of my seat!

Yet another Loshack story that pulled me in and had me on the edge if my seat. All the characters are colorful and full if dimension. I was pulled into the story and ranting as I was driving and listening. Another amazing story in this series!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Book!

This series is fantastic, and this narrator has done a terrific job. Fast action, Agent Loshak and his partner Spinks work hard day and night searching for this mass murderer As more and more bodies rack up back to back in multiple situations! I can’t wait for the next book!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loshak & Spinks take on a mass shooter in Chicago

Loshak and Spinks are back together tracking a serial killer in Chicago. This episode in the Loshak stories takes dark and gritty to a new level. This was one of those stories that was near impossible to put down and now that it is over, the next episode can’t come soon enough. Curt Bonnem's narration bring this excellent story to life.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wheelie26
  • Wheelie26
  • 07-07-20

Another adventure with Loshak

Victor Loshak FBI profiler is back in action with his investigative reporter partner Spinks, chasing a serial killer around freezing Chicago during a blizzard.
There is plenty of action and suspense for any lover of this genre of book.
It is bought to life by Curt Bonnem who does a brilliant and, at times, funny job of telling the story and bringing each character to life.
This trio of McBain, Vargus and Smith are doing a great job in this series of Loshak books.