Shimmering Emeralds

Brunswick Bay Harbor Gems, Book 3
Narrated by: Ann Omasta
Series: Brunswick Bay Harbor Gems, Book 3
Length: 4 hrs and 14 mins
Categories: Romance, Contemporary
4.5 out of 5 stars (15 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

He's a little bit country. She's a whole lot of rock-and-roll. Can these two opposites meet in the middle, or will secrets from the past rob them of their second chance at romance?

Fiery Meg Stark might be tiny, but she's tough. She's managed to raise her adorable little girl, Harper, all on her own. The last thing she needs is a man to get in her way.

Levi Ryan left their quaint hometown to pursue his dreams as a country singer in Nashville. Now, he's returning to Brunswick Bay Harbor without making it big, and the last person he wants to face is his lifelong crush, Meg.

When a horrific school bus crash brings Meg, Levi, and their entire coastal Maine town together in ways they never could have imagined, will these delightful characters find a way to heal and move on from tragedy, or will their secrets destroy them? Find out now in Shimmering Emeralds.

Fans of Marie Force's Gansett Island series and Bella Andre's Sullivans series are sure to enjoy this pause-resisting romance series. These exciting contemporary romance novels have been known to make listeners desperate to binge on the rest of the books in this addictive series. You've been warned.

©2019 Ann Omasta (P)2019 Ann Omasta

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Totally enjoyed this story.

I asked to receive this free review Audible book and wrote this unbiased review. I thought that the author did a great job writing and narrating the story. It would be better to read this series in order, but I started with this book and figured out what had already happened. Meg and Levi's story contains action, a near tragedy, secrets, heartache, lack of communication, new life, forgiveness, and heartwarming revelations. The author has written a story with great plot and heartwarming character development. The narration created the feeling that you are part of the story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved this book

It was a great book to listen to! It moved along smoothly. The characters were well developed and thought out. The author/reader did a great job showing the emotions of the scenes and the characters. I really enjoyed this book and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Sweet story

I believe it would be best when read the previous books in this series, but not necessary. This was my first book in this series and I was able to understand and enjoy this story. It was a nice and quick story great to listen while doing errands/ chores.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Recommended

I hadn't thought I could have any soft feelings for Meg. After all her judgemental, rude disrespect and meanness in the last 2 stories toward members of her extended family. Even in this story. She started off as more of a harpy than not. Levi's love for her soften my opinion. He is such a good guy, she must have some redeeming qualities.

'Shimmering Emeralds' takes place over the period of several stress filled days. The unexpected events and how they effect the characters is captivating.

Lorana Hoopes has some amazing talent, in writing her tales as well as telling them.

I recieved a free Audible copy of this story, at my request, in exchange for a honest review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Book 3 Brunswick Bay Harbor series

Shimmering Emeralds (Brunswick Bay Harbor Gems book 3)

I got this book not really realizing that it was the third in the series. I’m sure that I will go back and pick up the first two in the series.

There is back-story, but Levi is a country music star, and Meg hates country music, but has never gotten over Levi. The story continues through her daughter’s hospitalization after a serious school bus wreck where Levi was the driver.

Good writing, good plot, good characterization. Now, I want to go back and learn more from the first two!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great story in this series

This has been a great series and we get another cliff hanger!! I'm okay with this because I can't wait to see what happens next. Such great characters and Ann brings them to life in such a way you want to be a part of their lives.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

CUTE!

Enjoyed the the story. But the would have been even better with a different narrator.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

LOVED IT!

I loved it! The narration was great. The author did a great job with the character builds and plot. I am looking forward to reading the next book in this series. I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Series gets better and better

Shimmering Emeralds, the third book in this series, is an excellent addition to the ongoing story. I can't wait for the next book to be released on audio.

Ann Omasta does a wonderful job with her narration.

I received a free review copy of this audio book, I'm thrilled to be able to leave my review.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Meg

Meg was abrasive, shrewish, hot and cold. hateful, and all out pure ignorant to Levi. She was a know it all who knew NOTHING! She had an overinflated sense of self.Not sure how Levi tolerated Meg. Most of the town acted liked douches to Levi. and he stuck it out. He was a hero imo. The secret lie of parentage is a deal breaker and unforgivable, making Meg selfish trash imo. Disgusted and disappointed! The narrator was okay but not good enough. Meg is a major douche!! I voluntarily listened to the audible version of this story am giving an honest review. There is no excuse for stealing years from Levi and Harper. I forced myself to finish this.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for PATRICIA
  • PATRICIA
  • 11-02-19

Meg & Levi

What does it take to find your second chance? Levi has come home after going to Nashville to try his chance at country music fame. Now as a school bus driver, he is involved in an accident. One of the children injured is the daughter of his old flame, Meg. Leaving her several years ago to pursue his dream, she is the last person he wants to see. But fate has a way of changing things up. Meg is a strong, capable mother, but she needs as much support as she can get. Will she and Levi find their strength together? Ann Omasta has a gift when she writes, She pulls us in and tugs on our heart strings. This story had me as soon as the bus tilted. That worry as a mom had me with Meg at the hospital as she was getting the diagnosis of her daughter, and was with the Meg and Levi as they navigated through their past to now. With a few cameos of characters from books one and two and the birth of babies we were expecting, this series just keeps getting better! Omasta also treats us with her narration of the story, so we get to hear the book exactly as she wants us to. I love her performance and can't wait to see what she has in store for us in book 4!