Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.50

Buy for $24.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Harlan Coben’s Tell No One and Joseph Finder’s Paranoia - a high-octane thriller featuring a tech consultant who unwittingly steps into the rabbit hole of corporate cover-ups - and finds that his highly demanding job has suddenly become highly dangerous. 

From Andrew Grant, the critically acclaimed author hailed by Nelson DeMille as "a little bit of le Carré and Ian Fleming, but with more grit and a sharper edge," comes a thrilling novel of suspense that hits the ground running when an innocent man suddenly finds himself a moving target. 

Marc Bowman, a highly successful computer consultant and software designer, walks into his job at a major tech company one morning only to find himself fired on the spot, stonewalled by his boss, and ushered out of the building. Then things get worse: An explosive argument drives his wife away and a robbery threatens to yank a million-dollar idea - and his whole future - out from under him. In a matter of hours, Marc has gone from having it all to being sucker-punched by fate. But it’s only Monday, and before the week is over, he’ll be stalked, ambushed, wiretapped, arrested, duped, double- and triple-crossed - until he can’t tell enemies from allies. 

Suddenly, the only thing standing between him and the wrath of everyone from the FBI to Homeland Security to his desperate ex-bosses is a flash drive full of data that might just be the holy grail of high-tech secrets - and a holy terror in the wrong hands. Now, as the gloves come off and the guns come out, turning back is hopeless and giving up is madness. The only person left for Marc to trust is himself. And the only thing left to do is keep running - or end up a dead man walking.

Praise for Run:

“Readers who enjoy corporate espionage will enjoy [Run].” (Booklist)

“Twists and surprises abound, the pace never slows, and the writing satisfies. So go ahead, read and enjoy this one.” (Kirkus Reviews)  

Run is an incredibly smart thriller, using current technology and security concerns mixed with old-school tactics to create breathless suspense.... The plot twists continue right up to the very last page, and the action propels the story forward, sweeping the reader right along with it. For a fast-paced, tension-fueled thriller where shady characters abound, add Run to your list.” (Crimespree Magazine)

“Run to the bookstore and check out Andrew Grant’s Run.” (Kings River Life Magazine) 

“A fast-paced, sleek thrill ride. Andrew Grant knows how to keep you turning the pages.” (Jeff Abbott)

“High stakes, high tension, and nonstop action.... Don’t even try to predict where this taut thriller is headed. Just hang on and enjoy this smart, original, and fast-paced adventure.” (Hank Phillippi Ryan)

©2014 Andrew Grant (P)2014 Random House Audio

Critic Reviews

"Breathtakingly fast-paced." (Harlan Coben)

"Smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises, Run owned me from the first page and, man, those pages kept turning! This is a perfect thriller." (Robert Crais)

"An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding." (Joseph Finder)

More from the same

What listeners say about Run

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Don’t waste your time.

The narrator is the only good thing about this book. The main Protagonist is dumb as bricks. Do not waste your time with this book. It’s terrible. Spend your money or credits on something else. Not this dumpster fire.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

ninjadoc@cinci.rr.com

Protagonist is to trusting, panics all the time and never seems to have a plan. Premise is good but frankly I thought the main character was to flawed and I became very frustrated with his actions.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Nothing special

What would have made Run: A Novel better?

Simpler plot, more realistic human reactions from the protagonist.

What could Andrew Grant have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

Study human emotion and reaction more.

Would you be willing to try another one of Jon Lindstrom’s performances?

Yes. His voice was the best thing about this book.

What reaction did this book spark in you? Anger, sadness, disappointment?

Boredom, confusion.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Interesting but

I decided to read because I am a huge Jack Reacher fan. It kept me guessing the whole time and I really wanted to know what happened next. I think the ending could have been a little different; but overall it was an enjoyable listen. I am going to try another book to see if the author has gotten better over time.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Juliet
  • Juliet
  • 11-02-20

Started well but...

It was doing so well until about half way through. At that point it deteriorated into implausible nonsense. The idea was resurrected for Grant's collaboration with his brother, Lee Child, in The Sentinel. I hope "Andrew Child" has grown as a writer since he wrote this, or it doesn't augur well for Jack Reacher's future.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Vincent Jones
  • Vincent Jones
  • 02-08-20

A rollercoaster of a read

Whilst looking back it seems to be a touch of Jack Ryan, the style of writing keeps the tempo up and very much engaged