Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Prodigy  By  cover art

Prodigy

By: Marie Lu
Narrated by: Steven Kaplan, Mariel Stern
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $22.50

Buy for $22.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The second book in Marie Lu’s New York Times best-selling Legend trilogy - perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent!

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: The Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request - June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It’s their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long. But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she’s haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood - what if the Patriots are wrong?

In this highly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times best seller Legend, Lu delivers a breathtaking thriller with high stakes and cinematic action.

©2013 Marie Lu (P)2013 Penguin Audio

Critic reviews

Featured on Entertainment Weekly’s Must-List!

"Masterful." (The Los Angeles Times)

"Lu's action-packed series is the real deal." (Entertainment Weekly)

“Lu opts for a high simmer of intrigue in her sequel to Legend...taut and insightful.” (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

Featured Article: Best Young Adult Audiobook Series to Listen to Right Now


Is there any better feeling in the world than discovering a new young adult book series to devour? Whether you're into epic fantasy, the supernatural, rom-coms, or a great mystery, there is definitely a YA book series out there for you. And in audio, there’s the added benefit of talented narrators bringing these stories to life in exciting ways. We've compiled 20 of the best completed and ongoing YA audiobook series out there and broken them down by genre.