Poppy's Recipe for Life

Narrated by: Karen Cass
Length: 10 hrs and 17 mins
Categories: Romance
4.5 out of 5 stars (38 ratings)

Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $15.70

Buy for $15.70

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The heartwarming new novel from the Sunday Times best-selling author, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley.

Heidi Swain is the perfect summer escape!

©2019 Heidi Swain (P)2019 Simon & Schuster UK

What listeners say about Poppy's Recipe for Life

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The perfect summer read

Heidi Swain never disappoints and Poppy’s Recipe for Life is a summer delight. Nightingale Square and it’s residents will quickly capture your heart. Heidi creates relatable scenarios that always leave me craving more. This is a must read/listen if you are a fan of her work.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Light summer read

Cozy light summer read. Made me want to find a little village with people who care about each other. Great escape during this bleak times.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for david reed
  • david reed
  • 08-09-19

A wonderful read.

This story was well read. It made me wish that I lived in that squqre with neighbors like Poppy had.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ally
  • Ally
  • 06-14-19

brilliant

Really loved this book from start to finish and the narrator is one of my favourites.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Helly
  • Helly
  • 06-27-19

Amazing book

I just love all Heidi swain books and this one doesn’t disappoint, it’s an amazing story from start to end and the main character are so believable that you cannot help but like them all, it was also nice to catch up with the other residence of nightingale square. This book is just fab 😀😀

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Frankie
  • Frankie
  • 07-22-19

Lovely easy-listening story

A gentle non-challenging story, beautifully read as usual by Karen Cass, my favourite narrator. Nothing exciting, but this book definitely has a feel-good factor, and like all Heidi’s stories, leaves you feeling as if you know the characters personally. At first I thought it was going to be a bit boring, but I ended up really enjoying it.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-28-20

Not up to Heidi's usual standard

Usually love Heidi's books but this one just didn't get off the burner, kept waiting and waiting for it to pick up space but sadly it never did. 100% predictable, even the so called hidden 'twists' to the story you could spot a mile off. Karen Cass a fantastic narrator as always and sods the best she could to bring this poor story to life

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 09-28-20

lovely story

this is a lovely feel good book, gripping till the end. really very enjoyable and fun.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Emma LeCheminant-Nicolle
  • Emma LeCheminant-Nicolle
  • 08-22-20

heart warming

really love a heart warming story, especially when life around us is not quite as it should be.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for diana22
  • diana22
  • 06-24-20

easy listening

a feel good story narrated nicely would look at other titles by this author

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nicola
  • Nicola
  • 05-12-20

A bit same all the way through

I liked it but wasn’t excited about listening to it, there was no excitement in the book. The characters were very predictable in their stories.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs Jennifer Wintle
  • Mrs Jennifer Wintle
  • 05-08-20

Love and courage of a sybling

Brilliant, can't wait for the next chapter in the Square and Gardens. Also the clever twists and turns that bought a teenager to realise life is worth everything you give to receive well deserved rewards of respect and love. Just brilliant - well done Heidi.