• Poppy's Recipe for Life

  • By: Heidi Swain
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 10 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (63 ratings)
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $15.70

Buy for $15.70

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The heartwarming new novel from the Sunday Times best-selling author, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley.

Heidi Swain is the perfect summer escape!

©2019 Heidi Swain (P)2019 Simon & Schuster UK

What listeners say about Poppy's Recipe for Life

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The perfect summer read

Heidi Swain never disappoints and Poppy’s Recipe for Life is a summer delight.
Nightingale Square and it’s residents will quickly capture your heart. Heidi creates relatable scenarios that always leave me craving more. This is a must read/listen if you are a fan of her work.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Light summer read

Cozy light summer read. Made me want to find a little village with people who care about each other. Great escape during this bleak times.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ally
  • Ally
  • 06-14-19

brilliant

Really loved this book from start to finish and the narrator is one of my favourites.

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for david reed
  • david reed
  • 08-09-19

A wonderful read.

This story was well read. It made me wish that I lived in that squqre with neighbors like Poppy had.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Helly
  • Helly
  • 06-27-19

Amazing book

I just love all Heidi swain books and this one doesn’t disappoint, it’s an amazing story from start to end and the main character are so believable that you cannot help but like them all, it was also nice to catch up with the other residence of nightingale square. This book is just fab 😀😀

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Frankie
  • Frankie
  • 07-22-19

Lovely easy-listening story

A gentle non-challenging story, beautifully read as usual by Karen Cass, my favourite narrator.

Nothing exciting, but this book definitely has a feel-good factor, and like all Heidi’s stories, leaves you feeling as if you know the characters personally.

At first I thought it was going to be a bit boring, but I ended up really enjoying it.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-28-20

Not up to Heidi's usual standard

Usually love Heidi's books but this one just didn't get off the burner, kept waiting and waiting for it to pick up space but sadly it never did. 100% predictable, even the so called hidden 'twists' to the story you could spot a mile off.
Karen Cass a fantastic narrator as always and sods the best she could to bring this poor story to life

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Robert White
  • Robert White
  • 06-18-21

Another lovely read

Easy to sit back and relax . Looking forward to the reading the next one

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for alison23
  • alison23
  • 03-15-21

Pleasant read

This is a pleasant story, not terribly exciting but relaxing and honest. Perhaps a bit predictable, I think I knew the outcome about 2 chapters in but beautifully read by Karen Cass.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sarah
  • Sarah
  • 01-23-21

A lovely feel good escape

Another brilliant book by Heidi Swain. A fabulous escape from normality back to Nightingale square - can’t wait to listen to the next book!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 09-28-20

lovely story

this is a lovely feel good book, gripping till the end.
really very enjoyable and fun.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Emma LeCheminant-Nicolle
  • Emma LeCheminant-Nicolle
  • 08-22-20

heart warming

really love a heart warming story, especially when life around us is not quite as it should be.