Nightmares in Ecstasy

Narrated by: Conner Goff
Length: 4 hrs and 26 mins
5 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Winner of The Wonderland Award for Best Collection 2019

Nightmares in Ecstasy is a collection of 13 stories of surreal body horror. In the narration, the line between eroticism and terror, desire and death, is blurred. Damaged souls hurtle, as if in a dream, toward mutilation, transformation, and fates worse than death. It is literary hardcore fiction for fans of David Cronenberg, Junji Ito, and Clive Barker.

Praise for the book:

"Surreal, grotesque, erotic. Brendan Vidito is a unique and disturbing new voice." (Wrath James White, author of If You Died Tomorrow, I Would Eat Your Corpse)

"Brendan Vidito is the bastard son of Clive Barker and his fresh take on body horror will f--k you up." (Jack Bantry, creator of Splatterpunk Zine and author of The Lucky Ones Died First)

"Vidito's words squirt shocking psychosexual bug juice into your brain's most private parts." (John Skipp, author of The Light at the End)

©2018 Clash Books (P)2020 Brendan Vidito

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I sucked this collection down like bile creeping up my throat!

These body horror themed short stories are viscerally grotesque with a spanking of erotica thrown in making for an awkward horny good time.