• Never Save a Demon

  • A Daughter of Eve, Book 1
  • By: J.D. Brown
  • Narrated by: Lisa Renee
  • Length: 6 hrs and 13 mins
  • 3.2 out of 5 stars (21 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Never Save a Demon  By  cover art

Never Save a Demon

By: J.D. Brown
Narrated by: Lisa Renee
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $15.21

Buy for $15.21

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The rules for demon slaying are simple.

Rule Number One: Never save a demon’s life. Oops.

Lyn Conway is a hot mess. She's past due on her rent, can't get clients to take her paranormal investigations business seriously, and...oh yeah, she's a demon hunter who broke the ultimate rule. She didn't mean to save a demon's life. She thought she was saving a cute guy from a horrific attack. But now?

Sam. Won't. Die. That is, he won't die until she does.

Being bound to a gorgeous demon isn't all that bad, until women who look suspiciously similar to Lyn start dropping dead with a demonic seal carved into their flesh. The tables have turned. The hunter is being hunted. Fortunately, Lyn lives with her number one suspect.

Never Save a Demon is the first book in the Daughter of Eve series. If you like young, fresh urban fantasy with a kick-ass heroine, lots of goofy comedy, and a complicated paranormal romance, then you'll love this new pause resister by award-winning author J.D. Brown.

Perfect for fans of Darynda Jones, Illona Andrews, and Izzy Shows.

©2018 J.D. Brown (P)2018 J.D. Brown

What listeners say about Never Save a Demon

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • SP
  • 03-01-22

Narrator is awful...

The main character is a child playing at big girl games and the narrator makes her sound exactly like that. Not only is she a high school dropout making nothing of her life she acts like one too

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars