• My Husband's Affair

  • By: Ruth Heald
  • Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
  • Length: 7 hrs and 50 mins
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
My Husband's Affair  By  cover art

My Husband's Affair

By: Ruth Heald
Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

We promised forever. But only one of us will leave this marriage alive....

I stare at the messages between my husband Rob and another woman, their plans to run away together bringing tears to my eyes as I stand, trembling, in our luxurious apartment. I thought I had the perfect marriage.

As our three beautiful children sleep soundly in the next room, I think about our family holidays, our romantic date nights, and the day Rob proposed to me. In the last few months, I haven’t complained about his late-night meetings or got jealous about his weekends away. I trusted my husband. But now I’m questioning everything.

I read the messages again and my world shatters. Because I know this woman. I’ve let her into my home, where she’s bounced my rosy-cheeked baby on her knee. She knows things about me even Rob doesn’t know.

Then, I find a new one from my husband: "Leave my wife to me. I’ll deal with her." My blood runs cold.

He thinks he can get rid of me so easily. He thinks he can just tear apart the life we’ve built. But when he comes home to his perfect wife tonight, I’ll be putting together a plot of my own.

His mistress isn’t his only secret, and I’ll stop at nothing to protect my children and my life....

A completely gripping psychological thriller about unthinkable betrayal by those you love the most, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Claire McGowan, and The Perfect Marriage by Jeneva Rose.

©2024 Ruth Heald (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.