• Murder at the Country Club

  • A Miss Underhay Mystery, Book 9
  • By: Helena Dixon
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 7 hrs and 27 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (291 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Murder at the Country Club  By  cover art

Murder at the Country Club

By: Helena Dixon
Narrated by: Karen Cass
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Kitty Underhay is playing doubles...with death.

Kitty Underhay is accompanying her fiancé, Matthew Bryant, and Bertie, his new cocker spaniel, on an outing to Torbay Country Club. However, the delightful day soon turns to disaster. Walking Bertie in the shaded grotto after an exhilarating archery demonstration, Kitty makes an unsporting discovery: the body of their host, Sir William Winspear, with an arrow in his back.

When the local inspector falls foul interviewing female witnesses, Kitty steps up to the mark. And she quickly discovers that Sir William had threatened one of the guests, dashing Russian dancer Ivan, dependent on him for patronage. When Kitty overhears a damning conversation between Ivan and his sister, the case seems clear. But the next day Ivan has been disqualified as he is found facedown in the pool....

The race is on for Kitty to find the real killer, but she must keep her head in the game if she is to outwit this cunning murderer. And when the final score comes in, will it be "killer: three, Kitty: zero"?

A completely gripping, suspenseful, and utterly cozy historical mystery!

Listeners love the Miss Underhay mysteries:

‘‘Fast, fun and utterly unputdownable...perfect for fans of Agatha Christie." (Robin Loves Reading)

"I love this series.... The murder mystery itself was engrossing… It kept me guessing right until the final scene." (Roberta Reads, five stars)

©2022 Helena Dixon (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Listen everywhere

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Reach your reading goals

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for $0.00 $14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

What listeners say about Murder at the Country Club

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars