Sample
  • Lost Saints

  • Lazare Family Saga, Book 2
  • By: Elizabeth Bell
  • Narrated by: Dallin Bradford
  • Length: 13 hrs and 37 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Lost Saints  By  cover art

Lost Saints

By: Elizabeth Bell
Narrated by: Dallin Bradford
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

From the walled gardens of Charleston to the vast prairies of the American West, the saga of the Lazare family continues.

Charleston, South Carolina, 1840s. Unable to marry, Catholic priest Joseph Lazare and his soulmate Tessa Stratford risk a dangerous love affair, betting their lives on the ignorance of her husband and betting their souls on the forgiveness of God.

Young David Lazare, Joseph’s orphaned nephew and Tessa’s ward, struggles to make a life in Charleston. But David is haunted by secrets he’s determined to keep, above all a terrible choice he made as a ten-year-old boy on the Oregon Trail.

None of them realizes that two thousand miles away, a lost Lazare has found a new family in the rapidly changing American West. He wants only to be Cheyenne, but as white emigrants and soldiers threaten the people he loves, his blond hair becomes a question he must answer—or die trying.

Lost Saints is the second book in the Lazare Family Saga quartet. If you like character-rich dramas, vivid period detail, and heart-wrenching choices, then you’ll be swept away by this epic series, perfect for fans of The Thorn Birds and Outlander. The saga begins with Necessary Sins.

Selected as an Editors' Choice by the Historical Novel Society.

Contains mature themes.

©2019 Jennifer Becker (P)2022 Elizabeth Bell

What listeners say about Lost Saints

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall