Sample
  • Lost Cause

  • An Addictive and Gripping Crime Thriller (Detective Kelly Porter, Book 8)
  • By: Rachel Lynch
  • Narrated by: Clare Kissane
  • Length: 12 hrs and 20 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (172 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Lost Cause  By  cover art

Lost Cause

By: Rachel Lynch
Narrated by: Clare Kissane
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $16.37

Buy for $16.37

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

A victim? Or a killer?

One icy cold morning, the remains of a woman are discovered. She has been abused, then butchered. DI Kelly Porter knows this is the work of a monster. One who has killed before - and will do so again.

Kevin Flint is a young man with no friends and a reputation for being odd. He explores the hidden corners of the Lake District and likes to creep and watch. He witnesses depravity, and it excites him. But will he cross the line from bystander to perpetrator?

Despite her personal life taking unexpected turns, Kelly’s detective instincts tell her that the answers lie with Kevin - if only she knew the right questions to ask. Will Kelly miss her chance and have blood on her hands? And will she ever be the same when it’s over?

A stunning new DI Kelly Porter crime novel that is perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney, L. J. Ross, and Angela Marsons.

©2020 Rachel Lynch (P)2020 Rachel Lynch

What listeners say about Lost Cause

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    128
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    126
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    110
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.