Your audiobook is waiting…

I Know Everything

Narrated by: Cynthia Farrell
Length: 9 hrs and 17 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (223 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A psychiatrist grapples with his own sanity as murder evidence mounts against him.

Police investigator Susan Adler is ready to close the book on a deadly car accident, but after the medical examiner discovers evidence of foul play, she knows she has a murder on her hands. The victim was the wealthy wife of Randall Brock, a renowned psychiatrist who treats patients with disturbing, brutal fantasies. And just like that, Susan’s got a suspect.

Randall has a violent past but knows he didn’t kill his wife. In the midst of his crushing grief, Randall receives a visit from a stranger with information to share about his wife’s death. But there’s a catch: in exchange for the stranger’s information, Randall must reveal dark secrets he’s kept hidden for years. As this shady figure applies more pressure and Susan closes in, Randall begins to doubt himself, clinging desperately to the pieces of his sanity.

Revelations and suspicious coincidences send shock waves through the investigation, and circumstances spin out of control. Susan must race to put it all together before it’s too late - before the next murder strikes too close to home.

©2019 Matthew Farrell (P)2019 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.

Critic Reviews

“...[An] exciting police procedural... The high-energy narrative swerves into surprising and terrifying territory before slamming into its truly chilling finale. Farrell takes the reader down some dark and twisting paths.” --Publishers Weekly

I Know Everything takes off like a shot, with a shot, and the pulse-pounding pace never lets up. Fans of John Sandford and Lawrence Block will flock to Matthew Farrell!” --Wendy Corsi Staub, New York Times bestselling author)

“Dark and constantly surprising, this is a must-read for fans of twisted, intelligent thrillers.” --Mark Edwards, bestselling author of The Magpies 

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    133
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    119
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

What it is we do

I don’t normally review anything, which is a bit hypocritical because I depend on the reviews of others to guide me when choosing a book. This book however, is the first mystery I’ve read in a long time that I couldn’t easily figure out long before the end.
My choice of bad guys changed wildly, like a ribbon blowing in a strong wind, bouncing back and forth and then back again as I listened. This is a good book, the story is strong, well written and believable. The narrative is good and easy to understand. No over pronouncing or “bodily noises” to make listening to the story akin to listening to fingernails on a chalkboard.
Well, that’s all I have to say about that.
No spoilers here, You’ll have to read it for Yourself....5 stars from me.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Wayne
  • Matthews, NC
  • 09-06-19

A perfect suspense mystery!!

A friend recommended I KNOW EVERYTHING to me. It's a book I would never have tried otherwise. The outcome of this police procedural is totally unpredictable. The development of primary characters is outstanding and the protagonist is especially likable. The author builds suspense with increasing intensity. The narrator is completely new to me and she is terrific. The cost is less than one credit and is free with Kindle Unlimited. If you like this genre you should listen to this one.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another winner by Mr. Farrell!

This was a fascinating story I couldn’t stop listening to! The little tidbit at the very end was a very nice touch :). I highly recommend this book!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

This is book is a thriller from start to finish. The author is absolutely amazing the way he tells the story.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sherri
  • thousand oaks, CA, United States
  • 08-13-19

Suspenseful and unpredictable!

I truly enjoyed this writer. There were lots of twists and turns. I could not predict what was going to happen next.

I’m so sad that it is over!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Better Than Expected

Due to a spoiler from another reviewer I didn't expect to enjoy this book. I'm happy to state that I was wrong and for the most part did enjoy the story. There were a few minor details that I found implausible which were a distraction; however, the majority of character's were well crafted and story took a turn or two that I didn't quite see coming which was a pleasant surprise. Overall, a very entertaining read.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow!!!!!!

This book had me hooked from the first chapter. filled with twists and turns that kept me wanting more!!!! so sad it actually ended. cant wait for the next book!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved

This book kept you wanting to see what happens next. Gripping, intense, worth the read.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The best I have listened to in a long time

A true psychological thriller. When I thought I had the crime figured out everything shifted. I love a mystery that I can’t solve halfway through the story! I highly recommend this one.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

could have been good...

For most of the book, it was decent enough....then end had to ruin it it all. Shame on this author for the disgusting exploitation of this mental illness brought on by horrible child abuse at a young age.


slight spoiler.....but necessary


Using a character with DID ( dissociative Identity disorder) to create a scary monster and bad guy is disgusting. Please educate yourself on this medical disorder. Writings like this do a huge disservice to people trying to live with this condition and are almost NEVER monsters, in fact they are just scared, strong, hurt people who have suffered unimaginable abuse as very young children. THIS WAS WRONG!!!

8 of 17 people found this review helpful